Help with Thousand Arms Undubbed

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by LDE, Dec 26, 2011.

Dec 26, 2011

Help with Thousand Arms Undubbed by LDE at 8:25 PM (1,654 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. LDE
    OP

    Newcomer LDE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, I'm currently using CFW 6.20PRO - B10 on a PSP-2000 an somehow I can't load up the undub of Thousand Arms PSX. Is the game not compatable or did I get a broken ISO?

    When I load it up it just gets stuck at the Playstation icon and freezes without loading further.
     
  2. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Try a diffrent ISO. I hope it will work then.
     
  3. LDE
    OP

    Newcomer LDE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Australia
    I did try a different ISO, I tried a few but somehow it won't load past the PS logo.

    I'm gonna try the Japanese ISO but it seems a waste that the undub won't work.
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    did you TEST the undubbed iso on a emulator (like epsxe)
    BEFORE converting it to an eboot

    have you tried popsloader
     
  5. LDE
    OP

    Newcomer LDE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Australia
    Ummm...how do you work the popsloader thing?
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    here
    this guide may help


    popsloader let you use different pops verion on you cfw

    some games work better on older pops versions
     
  7. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The problem you describe (freeze at logo) is symptomatic of an incompatible pops....therefore take the advice already given and use popsloader to try alternatives.
     
  8. LDE
    OP

    Newcomer LDE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Australia
    It worked, thanks.

    It worked on pops 3.72 which is awesome but does pops only work if I hold R and change it for the game or does it affect all my PSX games?
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It works on an individual basis. So if you used another PSX eboot for the first time it'd initially use your 6.xx pops from flash.
     
  10. LDE
    OP

    Newcomer LDE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh okay, awesome.

    I think alot of the PSX games hat won't work for me will now, if only I asked about it eariler /facepalm
     

Share This Page