Help with SS cheats

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by killboyx, Mar 29, 2010.

Mar 29, 2010

Help with SS cheats by killboyx at 4:57 PM (1,023 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. killboyx
    OP

    Newcomer killboyx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone help me? i got the up to date usrcheat.dat but the cheats won't show up. i checked the game id and there the same? Does anyone know the problem? I'm new to this

    Im using a r4
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    what card?
     
  3. TheChosenBanana

    Member TheChosenBanana GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    if your card is Ak2i then you maybe downloaded the usrcheat.dat from the Cheat Database instead of the Temporary Cheat database that is up to date,try downloading this USRCHEAT.dat and use it on your Ak2i.
     
  4. legend1995

    Newcomer legend1995 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    well hi guys i got the same prob..im using j rom with eng scripts and d/led the usrcheat.dat(latest) but the cheats wont show up...using an R4.
     
  5. TheChosenBanana

    Member TheChosenBanana GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    if you're using an R4 you should get the CHEAT.dat instead of USRCHEAT.dat which you can get here ,even though I think it dosen't haves the cheats for SS/HG,maybe this isn't the latest,sorry but I don't use the R4 anymore so I dunno what is the latest CHEAT.dat,probably this one. ^
     
  6. legend1995

    Newcomer legend1995 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Well,just downloaded cheat.dat and modified it with some ar codes ,(with corected id etc..) but unfortunatly not showing up....:/ any other solution?does an1 with R4 got it working?also i have an M3 DS REAL do u think it will work if i add cheats there?respond plz,,thx
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    use r4cce delete maybe 1200 games
    then it will show up
    the best delete all games and keep HG/SS inside your database [​IMG]
     

Share This Page