Hacking Help with Removing Mods on Wii

DayumQuitPlayin

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey everyone,

I'm needing help with removing ALL modifications/homebrew on my Wii.
I have paid money to become a member to this site that explains how to do everything and provide you with what you need to practically do everything with your Wii. Their support sucks, as they only reply with one or two sentences and then just stops emailing all together. Thing is, I thought that the site was going to provide the actual ROMs, otherwise I wouldn't have paid them 50 for what I can just do my damn self using Google and ofcourse this site here =].

Anyway, I'm still fairly new to the scene, and I'm asking if you guys can help tell me what all I need to do to remove any changes I've made to my Wii without formatting it. The problem I was having with it was that I couldn't play backed-up games. I've gotten Sonic to actually show, but when you click "start" then the screen turns green and freezes.

I'm pretty much wanting to start from scratch again and browse the forums here on how to get my Wii to play backups. I've been told to just delete the Homebrew channel and Gamma, but that doesn't remove all the changes because when I go to redo the steps again, I get erros when installing.

Thanks in advance!

anino

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
DayumQuitPlayin said:
Hey everyone,

I'm needing help with removing ALL modifications/homebrew on my Wii.
I have paid money to become a member to this site that explains how to do everything and provide you with what you need to practically do everything with your Wii. Their support sucks, as they only reply with one or two sentences and then just stops emailing all together. Thing is, I thought that the site was going to provide the actual ROMs, otherwise I wouldn't have paid them 50 for what I can just do my damn self using Google and ofcourse this site here =].