Help: Stuck on 3.3 no real idea why.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MiguelC, Nov 19, 2009.

Nov 19, 2009
  1. MiguelC
    OP

    Newcomer MiguelC Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm new to Wii cene so plz bare with me.

    In the process of following and trying to grasp the tutorials made on soft-moding my son's Wii I messed up somewhere but I dont know where exactly or how to solve it.

    Data:
    Wii was and still is on 3.3E firmware when I first used it (Serial begins with LEH24)
    I've sucessfully installed bootmi (as IOS) and run Trucha Bug with all the steps to downgrade/upgrade IOS15 as in tutorials/guides.
    I can run official DVD games and Homebrew channel reads IOS 36 v4.18 on top right corner.

    I think I might have messed up (cant remember exactly if I did it or not) by installing (or trying to) preloader as in a guide it was implied I could use it to restore a NAND backup (still dont know if its true or not when bootmi is installed as IOS) and being new to this cene and altought I've read everything 2 or 3 times I think I've missed the warning about not installing preloader on 3.3

    Now some homebrew runz and others dont.
    For instance: I can run FTPii or something like SignCheck but if I try ro run TruchaBug or any other app like WadManager it freezes on a blank screen.Any app that I try to run to fix this have froze wii (NandClean,Waninkoko Firmware Upgrade) and I honestly dont have the knowledge to try any more things.

    Could someone plz point me some others things I could try?

    Dont know what more information could be helpful/pertinent for this.I got the SignCheck report:

    Quote:
    "SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report"
    "Wii region", Europe
    "Wii unique device id", 118216685

    "IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

    "IOS250 (ver 65535)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS249 (ver 15)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
    "IOS37 (ver 2070)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS36 (ver 1042)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS35 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS34 (ver 1039)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS33 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS31 (ver 2576)", Disabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS30 (ver 2576)", Disabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS28 (ver 1288)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS22 (ver 772)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS21 (ver 514)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS20 (ver 12)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS17 (ver 512)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS14 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS13 (ver 10)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
    "IOS12 (ver 6)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled

    Ty in advance for any help.
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. MiguelC
    OP

    Newcomer MiguelC Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sry if this sounds noobish but Pimp my Wii doesnt load trought HBC, how exactly do I make it load trought bannerbomb?

    Ty in advance.

    EDIT:
    Sry,as soon as I posted this looked up and there it was: how to run homebrew trought bannerbomb [​IMG]
     

Share This Page