Gaming Help Revise on the Parts I'm Buying to build computer.

Justin121994

Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well this is my first time building my computer. It's really expensive and wondering if this is worth the price. Should I swap anything for something cheaper or leave it as it is? This is for gaming/school/programming. Any help would be appreciated. I really can't spend much. Should I get a cheaper cpu? Is six cores really worth it. Is my gpu good?

Sorry for it not being formated THAT good, but is this an ok computer?
QUOTE said:
ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM
Item #: N82E16827135204
Return Policy: Standard Return Policy
Protect Your Investment (expand for options)
$18.99

SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
Item #: N82E16822152185
-$5.00 Instant
$69.99
$64.99

GIGABYTE GA-890GPA-UD3H AM3 AMD 890GX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard
Item #: N82E16813128435
-$5.00 Instant
$139.99
$134.99

HIS H685F1GD Radeon HD 6850 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card with Eyefinity
Item #: N82E16814161348
Return Policy: VGA Standard Return Policy
-$5.00 Instant
$15.00 Mail-in Rebate Card
$179.99
$174.99

Newegg Promotional Gift Card - $10.00
Item #: N82E168GC000001
Your Promotional Gift Card will be emailed 4 days after invoice.

CORSAIR Enthusiast Series CMPSU-650TX 650W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible ...
Item #: N82E16817139005
-$30.00 Instant
$10.00 Mail-in Rebate Card
$119.99
$89.99

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-4GBNQ
Item #: N82E16820231190
Return Policy: Memory Standard Return Policy
$44.99

AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Six-Core Desktop Processor HDT90ZFBGRBOX
Item #: N82E16819103849