Help plz

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kenman1, Jan 31, 2009.

Jan 31, 2009

Help plz by kenman1 at 2:53 AM (1,193 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if it been ask but i am still a noob [​IMG] how the hell do you put videos on the acekard 2 [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] also do i have to download anything. thankyou
     
  2. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    i really want to know plz!!!

    Also i want to know the lastes moonshell out now
     
  3. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    You can get the latest build of moonshell from here

    http://mdxonline.dyndns.org/

    Just copy the moonshl2.nds file and the moonshl2 folder to the root of your SD card. Run the Language Select while your SD card is plugged into your computer so you can set the menu language (unless you can read Japanese like me)

    Included in the package is dpgtools which will convert your videos to the appropriate format.
     
  4. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
  5. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you guys so much i ben trying to work this for ages [​IMG] [​IMG]. But now on a new topic how do i make skins work i am running akaio with version 1.3 now this is hard [​IMG]
     
  6. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    go here get the skins u want

    http://www.acekard.com/skin.php

    then drop the folder for that skin in your ___aio>ui folder then just select it under the start menu
     
  7. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Ok but when i did this i got a grue whateverthing do i need to rename it give it its own folder thanks for the help.
     
  8. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    yes under the ui folder each theme has its own folder

    oh and when u download a theme the archive should have its own folder already so just drop that under the ui folder
     
  9. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    ok i did everthing you said and i saw the botom screem for like a sec than got a guru meditiation error
     
  10. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    u need to post a camera shot on a new post of that guru meditiation error so it can help out with the fixing of it and tell how the error occurred like what u was doing right before it happen
     
  11. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    ok will update when i got one or my dad brings his camera phone [​IMG]

    I will post pics torromo i am out
     
  12. owmyballs

    Newcomer owmyballs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    When you extract the skin archive verify that you do not have a double folder.
    Look in the folder you just extracted and you should see files and a calendar folder instead of another single folder.
    Normally with winzip or winrar you can right-click on the file then select "extract here" in the context menu as opposed to "extract to".
     
  13. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Oh the files i download do have double folder so just click extract than right?
     
  14. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everbody i got it working now [​IMG]
     
  15. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    good deal, any other problems u have just replay and we will be glad to help u out [​IMG]
     

Share This Page