1. robiul

    OP robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    United States
    My usb loader works on of the usb ports, but not the other, why is that?
     
  2. cman1783

    cman1783 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    All usb loaders are intended to use the usb slot closest to the edge of the wii. There's a supposed theory that the other port is usb 1.1 (correct me if I'm wrong)
     
  3. Skater4599

    Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    This is actually a "feature" so that you can use a port for rockband/guitar hero accessories, its normal and purposfully put there
     
  4. robiul

    OP robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks guys
     
  5. robiul

    OP robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    United States
    One other thing, I'm trying to get the original 1.5 usb loader working, the very first one, now it use to work with previous cios rev, but when I install the new one, the games don't appear in the games list of the orignal usb loader, cfg loader works fine.
     
  6. yixiar

    yixiar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Switzerland
    All USB is ok, one for hard disk, the other for other device except usb disk, when cIOS version is above v13.
     
  7. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Why are you trying to use USB Loader 1.5?!?!?!?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - needed,