Help Me!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Dark Lord, Aug 15, 2008.

Aug 15, 2008

Help Me!!!!!!!!!!! by Dark Lord at 1:25 PM (1,467 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Dark Lord
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Lord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Can anyone give me the latest r4ds firmware to play FFIV?
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried the R4 site?
     
  3. Dark Lord
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Lord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Malaysia
    The site are broken.
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    on a REAL R4 1.18 should work(it the NEWEST FW)
    get it in the Download section

    just so you know
    the R4 is DEAD
    it maybe time to get NEW card
     
  5. Dark Lord
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Lord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I already downloaded the firmware but I still cannot run the FFIV game.
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    then you may have a BAD ROM
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure it's a real R4? Is it an R4III or R4-SDHC?
     
  8. Dark Lord
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Lord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Its the real R4.
     
  9. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then I'll agree with RyuPower. You've probably got a duff rom. Why won't it run? What's happening with it?
     
  10. Dark Lord
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Lord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Malaysia
    When I try to play,the screen stay black.The FFIV icon also didnt appear on my screen.Besides,the icon appear is NDS picture.
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then RyuPower was right, it's a bad rom. Grab it from somewhere else and try again.
     
  12. Dark Lord
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Lord Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Can you suggest me where can I grab a better rom?
     
  13. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, and if you want to stay unbanned then I suggest not asking anyone else either. Rom links/site swapping isn't allowed here. They're not hard to find.
     

Share This Page