help me with my ds plzzzzzzzzz

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by dante hunter, Aug 16, 2009.

Aug 16, 2009
  1. dante hunter
    OP

    Newcomer dante hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    hi how r u my firends
    i bought a new nintendo ds and an acekard2i [​IMG] but the problem is that i can't play any game on it with the card i mean
    i took it the some one who helped me (some games start working) but the games like gta and other games doesn't work
    so if anyone can help me by giving me the right update or there is some thing i have to setup plezzzzzz plzzzzzzz help
    and thank you already for your help
     
  2. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    maybe it's firmware?
    why don't you use akaio? official ak2i firmware sucks.
    download the firmware here or search it on google
     
  3. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    dude get good English and listen here did you put the system files on the root of your micro sd card?

    ps the bold is the errors
     
  4. dante hunter
    OP

    Newcomer dante hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    azure0wind
    i used akaio firmwere it show me the problem
    unsupported device
     
  5. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    You got a fake Acekard. Were did you buy it?
     
  6. dante hunter
    OP

    Newcomer dante hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i don't know a shop near my house r u seres
    it cost me about 40 $
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Acekards are sold for less than 15$ [​IMG]
     
  8. dante hunter
    OP

    Newcomer dante hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    it's ok i just want it to work
     
  9. dante hunter
    OP

    Newcomer dante hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    what's the best card for the ds i thing im gonna buy a new one
     
  10. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    acekard 2 is the best but check it in the shop if it works with akaio first
     
  11. dante hunter
    OP

    Newcomer dante hunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    how about acekard 2i
     
  12. MeisterNo874

    Newcomer MeisterNo874 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    Masturbating Bastards
    Country:
    Croatia
    its for DSi, so its unnecessary throw of money for nothing.
    try r4ds or dstt, but again, there are fakes even for these cards.
     
  13. Vennie

    Newcomer Vennie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm...Try reformatting your card, also, GTA might require a piracy fix. And get the firmware everyones talking about...sorry im not that much help, i dont have an acecard, I have an M3i Zero [​IMG]
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    it would be the same if you are using AKAIO on a fake ak2i
    AKAIO doesn't supports fake product

    In order for you to play those games with anti piracy protection
    i would say PATCHES is the best way for you to get around it
     

Share This Page