help me to identify this t.v. brand

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Langin, Mar 12, 2013.

Mar 12, 2013
  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a tv since a long, but I never could find any kind of website to find the rc code. here are a few pics:

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    i dont have any other info(the back is covered and cant be removed, i dont have any remote control) just this 'Level' anybody knows them?
     
  2. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Gonna have to say that the brand is "Level"...

    What's the model number, specifically? It should be listed on the back.

    What kind of remote are you trying to program to it?

    Try code 0335 though.
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    as I said the back is covered :( buut true true Level, but level is from a bigger brand that is based in a country that speaks a form of German. I am 100% positive they have a site. also Ill try that code!(on my new samsung note 10.1 tablet) also my Wii U supports this tv!)
     
  4. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Failing EVERYTHING else, you COULD always give this a shot.

    http://dx.com/p/super-mini-tv-universal-remote-controller-keychain-2724

    You're not going to have piss in the way of any sort of options, but you'll be able to change channels up and down, same with volume, and power, as long as it works. It basically just spams hundreds of codes until one works on the TV you're pointing it at.
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,670
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Can't you remove it from the wall and look at the infos written on the back? It's pretty much the only way to get out of this, I guess.
     
  6. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no I cant since the back is replaced by a special shell of whatever from alluminum ;=;
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,736
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Without a remote I guess you do not have full menu controls- a lot of more modern TVs will have a debug menu.

    Failing that if it has an HDMI port on it you can possibly dump the data from there assuming the EDID is correct* ( http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/System-Info/EDID-Viewer.shtml being a start), VGA has a similar option but harder to work (no broad standard to speak of).

    *with the more fly by night types this can be a tall order. Do still try it though.
     
  8. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Plug it into an HDMI cable on a PC, enable dual monitors and it should appear in your graphics settings. The name should give you a hint.
     
    Brian117 likes this.

Share This Page