Help me, PLEASE!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by CaptainZef, Sep 19, 2009.

Sep 19, 2009

Help me, PLEASE! by CaptainZef at 6:56 PM (677 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. CaptainZef
    OP

    Newcomer CaptainZef Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Canada
    I seriously messed up my Wii guys...
    I used the firmware downgrader, and at the end I picked my region as in Canada, so what it did was downgrade me alllllllllll the way to 2.0. So I have a U wii, okay? Now It's J. Since I can't read Japanese, I tried getting to a setting menu and I accidentally deleted ALL of my data... I want homebrew back, I want all my files back(through homebrew) and I've looked everywhere on google.. I can't find help.
     
  2. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    Canadians don't read Japanese... [​IMG];
     
  3. CaptainZef
    OP

    Newcomer CaptainZef Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Canada
    :/ What?
     
  4. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    "I picked my region as in Canada, so what it did was downgrade me alllllllllll the way to 2.0. Now It's J. Since I can't read Japanese..."
     
  5. CaptainZef
    OP

    Newcomer CaptainZef Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Canada
    Well yeah, I don't know why it did that
     
  6. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    w/e, just use anyregionchanger to reinstall 4.0U. cIOS should still be in place, just run hackmii and reinstall what's missing.
     
  7. CaptainZef
    OP

    Newcomer CaptainZef Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Canada
    Dude, my wii got formatted. I can't get HBC.
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you cant run bannerbomb to run the hackmii installer to get HBC?
    then use any region changer to get back to 4.0u
     

Share This Page