HELP ME! ...again..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rizzod, Dec 11, 2008.

Dec 11, 2008

HELP ME! ...again.. by rizzod at 3:10 AM (1,579 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

  1. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey There i followed Wii Fix Guide Stickied above and i followed the Wii Fix guide up to this point..


    i get up to here and i get an error and ive tried to install it in the WAD manager and it still says the same thing.. PLEASE HELP!
     


  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    duh...
    You should use CUSTOM WM.
    If that still fails, try Wad Manager
     
  3. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    duh... i did that!
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    If custom wadmanger fails... Use regular wadmanger... If that fails... Use WAD Installer v2.1....

    - kitt050383
     
  5. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    still didnt work
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Well, you did tried that...
    So, gimme the error number, and let me see kitt's guide.
     
  7. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    ERROR! (ret = -1029)
     
  8. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ahh,
    okay,
    1) Get anytitledeleter and run it on HBC
    2) Then delete IOS 37 under System Titles
    3) Install cios_fix.wad\
     
  9. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    Error! ISFS_Delete(ret = -102)
     
  10. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    eh?
    From ATD is it?
    Well then, what firmware are you on?

    EDIT: I assume since you followed the Oct 23rd fix, you'll have 3.4 so... ATD won't work.
    Run Custom WM, check the top, does it say "IOS16 detected!"?
     
  11. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    ATD? if u mean PAL Region..
    Firmware 3.4E

    Posts merged

    Yep Detected and loaded
     
  12. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No, I meant any title deleter.

    So dude, you have firmware 3.4, ATD won't work.
    Run Custom WM, check the top, does it say "IOS16 detected!"?

    Then press home while you're in HBC, on the top right, what IOS does it use? It should be something like this:
    IOS36
     
  13. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    HBC Beta9
    IOS36

    i says on Custom WM "IOS 16 Detected and loaded"
     
  14. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Eh dude, didn't you read my last post fully?
    Run Custom WM, check the top, does it say "IOS16 detected!"?
     
  15. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    YES! It does
     
  16. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    oh okay.
    Well, nothing to do here,
    Try installing the wad a few more times
    if problem persists, give your router an hour rest, g et ack to your comp, backup your SD, format it so it is FAT16 (or FAT), after the rest, re-download all the files, put them into your SD, and restart from Step 1.
     
  17. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    Havent got a router i use the nintendo wi-fi usb
     
  18. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    so if you use Any Title Deleter, you can see IOS16 in there??
     
  19. rizzod
    OP

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Australia
    yes
     
  20. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Check your PM
     

Share This Page