Help i think i maybe get something bad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by manaphy4ever, Mar 1, 2010.

Mar 1, 2010
  1. manaphy4ever
    OP

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    hello guys i dont know what happen anything i want to install like i am not asking for wads or somthing that against the gbatemp rules all i need is when i am trying to install wads i am getting error 1029 even when i am going to another porgram in hombrew channel can anyone help me please [​IMG]
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a trucha-enabled IOS,like a cIOS?
     
  3. manaphy4ever
    OP

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    you mean cios installer
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install a cIOS?
     
  5. manaphy4ever
    OP

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    what do you want to install to work? , no
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Wait...what? You're most likely going to need a cIOS or a trucha-patched IOS for that wad to install. Install a cIOS
     
  7. manaphy4ever
    OP

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    ok you mean i reinstall all ios for example ios 50 till the last ios ?
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Just the cIOS
     
  9. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
  10. SpikeBolt

    Newcomer SpikeBolt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have actually been having the same problem after I installed cios rev18. Before it worked just fine. Do I have to re-do the trucha thingy? Thanks in advance.
     
  11. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    What base did you use for rev18?
     
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    That's because rev18 runs in a different way than previous versions, so currently wad manager is broken with rev18. For now reinstall rev17
     
  13. SpikeBolt

    Newcomer SpikeBolt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Portugal
    Oh, I see. Is there an ETA for a wad manager fix?
     
  14. manaphy4ever
    OP

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Guys i did what that says my hombrew channel is upside down how to fix this
     
  15. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
  16. manaphy4ever
    OP

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    i think it works all i did is i reinstall from rev 18 to rev 17 cause the wad manager dont work on rev 18
     
  17. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. I have rev18 using IOS38 as the base and WAD manager shows -1029 error.
     

Share This Page