help guys with my jap wii,

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ricflairandy, Aug 29, 2008.

Aug 29, 2008
  1. ricflairandy
    OP

    Member ricflairandy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all, id never bothered with hombrew untill recently as i had a d2ckey.

    The wii has 3.3 j (unwittingly updated through bloody wii connect)

    Anyway, installed homrbrew channel - great

    installed gecko os - when i try to run the jap super mario galaxy with english language it just give sme a black screen

    istalled some wads, 1 n64 vc, 1 nes vc and 1 wiiware but they all give me the same error, a black screen with a word in jap that i cannot understand.

    Any ideas peeps

    thanks
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    gecko os

    make sure you have the latest version and proper video modes cause it works for me

    the wads that show black screen means they arent region freed and use free the wads
     
  3. ricflairandy
    OP

    Member ricflairandy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    re - gecko -thanks mate, ive got the latest version, what videomode should i be using?

    If i run it default with english settings i get a black screen, however if irun it default with jap, the game plays but in jap.


    and as for the other thing, ill try freethewads later
    thanks
     

Share This Page