HDD

By elvis24, Apr 25, 2009 1,087 6 0

  1. elvis24

    OP elvis24 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Have purchased a used 360 already flashed. Have managed to copy one of my original games and it works great.
    I have an official 20gb hard drive, I have read somewhere that you can upgrade the hard drive with a non microsoft hdd, and also put game iso's on the drive. Anyone be able to point me in the right direction. Thanks In advance
     
  2. Vulpes Abnocto

    Vulpes Abnocto Not Dead Yet
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,726
    Country:
    United States
    An unbroken Quadruple post?
    Dood, I bet you're incredible in button-mashing games,
    but for the love of god, turn off the rapid-fire.
     
  3. R2DJ

    R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,899
    Country:
    I lol'ed
     
  4. elvis24

    OP elvis24 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    actually my router decided to totally refresh my browsers for some reason and it posted several times, for which i did apologise and ask for the mutli posts to be closed. Back to topic is anyone able to help?
    Thanks either way for taking time to look at my post.
     
  5. velocity37

    velocity37 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    Check out this HDDHackr tutorial here.

    You'll also need the right torx bits to open up the xbox hard drive casing. I bought an 8-in-1 torx set from Lowe's and it has worked wonderfully. It includes the right torx sizes for the 360 and its hard drive.
     
  6. elvis24

    OP elvis24 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks good guide.
    So how do I play an iso of the hdd
    Thanks
     
  7. legendofphil

    legendofphil Phil no Densetsu
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    You can't play an ISO from the HDD but you can install games using the NXE but you need the disc in the drive.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted