HDD

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by elvis24, Apr 25, 2009.

Apr 25, 2009

HDD by elvis24 at 5:04 PM (796 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. elvis24
    OP

    Newcomer elvis24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    Have purchased a used 360 already flashed. Have managed to copy one of my original games and it works great.
    I have an official 20gb hard drive, I have read somewhere that you can upgrade the hard drive with a non microsoft hdd, and also put game iso's on the drive. Anyone be able to point me in the right direction. Thanks In advance
     
  2. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States
    An unbroken Quadruple post?
    Dood, I bet you're incredible in button-mashing games,
    but for the love of god, turn off the rapid-fire.
     
  3. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I lol'ed
     
  4. elvis24
    OP

    Newcomer elvis24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    actually my router decided to totally refresh my browsers for some reason and it posted several times, for which i did apologise and ask for the mutli posts to be closed. Back to topic is anyone able to help?
    Thanks either way for taking time to look at my post.
     
  5. velocity37

    Member velocity37 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    Check out this HDDHackr tutorial here.

    You'll also need the right torx bits to open up the xbox hard drive casing. I bought an 8-in-1 torx set from Lowe's and it has worked wonderfully. It includes the right torx sizes for the 360 and its hard drive.
     
  6. elvis24
    OP

    Newcomer elvis24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks good guide.
    So how do I play an iso of the hdd
    Thanks
     
  7. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't play an ISO from the HDD but you can install games using the NXE but you need the disc in the drive.
     

Share This Page