1. jobbii

    OP jobbii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Hi everyone.
    I am having problems with the download play on some of my ds roms - particularly Mario Kart. I have a Cyclods Evolution (black) and the AceKard2. The download play when using the cyclods is perfect but doesn't work when using the AceKard (using v10). Basically after downloading the game, we receive "communication error" message on the screen and that's as far as it goes.
    I have noticed there is new loader (v13) for the AceKard2, do you think that would fix the problem?
    Or have a bought a dud cart?
    Which is soooo disappointing considering the Acekard2 is supposed to be as good as Cyclods Evolution at a lower price point.
    Just proves the wisdom of the proverb "buy cheap, buy twice".

    Please help! Thanks!
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Zankurou

    Zankurou GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Which game do you have problem download playing with?
     
  3. jobbii

    OP jobbii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Mario Kart DS, Metroid Prime and a few others
     
  4. Zankurou

    Zankurou GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have Download Play under the Patches menu switched on?
     
  5. Destructobot

    Destructobot Crave the Hammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Country:
    United States
    Did you trim the roms? Some rom trimmers remove too much data from the rom, and this can break download play.
     
  6. Swip

    Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Did you turn on the download play patch in the patches settings?

    Btw, i dont think the AK2 was supposed to be as good as the cyclo.
     
  7. jobbii

    OP jobbii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Thanks everyone for your comments/posts.
    Yes, I did enable the "download play" function on the AceKard patches settings and guess what? It works now!
    Am happy again with the AceKard2, especially for the price paid vs the Cyclods Evolution.
    Long live Nintendo DS Lite!
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Swip

    Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    No problem, this is what this board is for.

    Btw, you should change your country coz, atm it shows the American flag but it says "from:australia"
    Just go to the control panel, then edit profile information.
     
  9. jobbii

    OP jobbii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Hi Swip, I have tried to change my flag to the Aussie via Profile Menu, but have been unable to. The "other information" section doesn't allow any changes. I have even emailed the admin staff at GBA temp to fix this for me. Thanks
     
  10. jobbii

    OP jobbii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    HEY! So sorry for being a pain. I changed the flag myself by going into "my assistant".
    With thanks and a bit of embarassment..... [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Download, Problems, AceKard2