have a wii on 3.4E with soft mod and Rev 4

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stevoal, Dec 10, 2009.

Dec 10, 2009
  1. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok I have this wii, its softmodded with rev 4 on it, now I cant update to rev14 or install anything to update it, what do I need to do?
     


  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    how can't you update to rev14???
     
  3. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It just crashes... Not sure what previous person put on it... But when I try to use bootmii installed it says no something ios, cant remember.
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  5. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is that the best way update through internet then hack using that?
     
  6. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    use dop-ios or wadmanager to install a unpatched IOS30 v1040 and try hackmii installer again
     
  7. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i cant get into homebrew channel though.
     
  8. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    well your best bet is the guide i suggested
     
  9. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it wont connect to the internet either... how else can I update this wii
     
  10. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    change the boot.dol/.elf file on the root of your sd card with the wad manager boot.dol and run bannerbomb and it'll load up wad manager and install a fresh IOS30 from the wad folder off your sd card and then you can swap the boot files on the root of your sd card and run the hackmii installer
     
  11. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks where will I find that fresh ios30?
     
  12. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    get nusd from wiibrew and download it using the database section and make sure you have the pack to wad option ticked and make sure you get v1040
    http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/NUSD
     
  13. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok got it, now everytime I try to go into channels then sd I get:

    ****Exeception Occured!****
    Frame Memory:80E2C880H
    Main Info
    Context:81111c518H (ISI EXCEPTION)
    SRRO: 000000000H

    And loads more.
     
  14. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    By the way I formated the Wii, but it still has preloader on it.... How can I get this to work
     
  15. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    give it another go with bannerbomb if it doesn't work I would suggest update and use the guide I suggested earlier cause the update will solve your no vulnerable ios problem
     
  16. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    by bannerbomb u mean just loadin it from the wii channels then sd?
     
  17. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  18. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope I just put the hackmii boot.elf back on and it does the same thing when I try to click on sd card on channels it comes up with that error..

    what else can I do?
     
  19. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    update the console and follow the guide will be far easier as there's clear step by step instructions and all the files and apps you'll need
     
  20. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it wont connect to the internet though, says error 51330
     

Share This Page