Hacking has anyone ordered from http://buybuyr4.com/

Flashcards that use the name "R4" are generally trying to cash in on the "R4" name to get you to buy them and offer little to no support after.
It would stand to reason that Shops using the name "R4" are also simply trying to cash in on the "R4" name and most likely won't offer you any assistance if something goes wrong. It also indicates they're not a well established shop especially when they have to double a word like "buybuy".
(I apologize in advance but, "buybuy"? moar leik "byebye"!)

The same can also be said for shops with Wood in their name, cashing in on the Wood menu by YWG.
I would advise not buying from a shop like that.
 
TS: I had the same thought about "ByeBye"
It certainly doesn't sound reputable.
You might be saying Bye Bye to your money.
 
jurassicplayer said:
With that said, they apparently are secretly having a MASSIVE sale on their SCDSOnes+2GB combo...as in it's a listing price of $0.00 =)...

Just ordered ELEVEN of them.

Let's see how it works out.
wink.gif
 
jurassicplayer said:
With that said, they apparently are secretly having a MASSIVE sale on their SCDSOnes+2GB combo...as in it's a listing price of $0.00 =)...

I lol'd:
QUOTEThanks for your shopping! Your order have submitted, please remember your order numbers.?20110412xxxxx
Your select shipping method is? China Common Air Mail
Your select payment mode is? Paypal?
Your order money is? $0.00
We'll see if I get it.
I was kind and only ordered one.
 
twiztidsinz said:
jurassicplayer said:
With that said, they apparently are secretly having a MASSIVE sale on their SCDSOnes+2GB combo...as in it's a listing price of $0.00 =)...

I lol'd:
QUOTEThanks for your shopping! Your order have submitted, please remember your order numbers.?20110412xxxxx
Your select shipping method is? China Common Air Mail
Your select payment mode is? Paypal?
Your order money is? $0.00
We'll see if I get it.
I was kind and only ordered one.

Hahaha, I ordered one and said, "fuck it." Maybe I'm an asshole but hey, whatever.
 
afterdeath15 said:
no offense guys but i asked if anyone "ordered" and if its "reliable" not what are your opinions on the site.

I understand that, but since we don't know anything we are just giving our opinions. =P

We'll see if they are legit when I do/don't get my 21 Supercard DSOne +2 GB micro SD combos (yes, I ordered ten more lol).
 
Fact: It's not well known, how would anyone know?
Fact: We are ordering the free one to test if it is reliable and to get to the status of "ordered from it".
Fact: If you haven't heard of it, and they have been in business for a year, chances are that something is wrong.
 
afterdeath15 said:
no offense guys but i asked if anyone "ordered" and if its "reliable" not what are your opinions on the site.

No one has. Why not buy from a confirmed site? That has reputation on ShopTemp?

(Oh, and BTW. Ordered 30 50.
evil.gif
)
 
afterdeath15 said:
no offense guys but i asked if anyone "ordered" and if its "reliable" not what are your opinions on the site.
Nobody's ordered, nobody's heard of them, they look shady, and their prices aren't even done correctly sometimes.

They probably thought it was obviously that those factors equated to "does not look like a good shop", so nobody felt like being Captain Obvious.
 
Devin said:
afterdeath15 said:
no offense guys but i asked if anyone "ordered" and if its "reliable" not what are your opinions on the site.

No one has. Why not buy from a confirmed site? That has reputation on ShopTemp?

(Oh, and BTW. Ordered 30 50.
evil.gif
)

51. I HAD to top you.
evil.gif
 
Schlupi said:
Devin said:
afterdeath15 said:
no offense guys but i asked if anyone "ordered" and if its "reliable" not what are your opinions on the site.

No one has. Why not buy from a confirmed site? That has reputation on ShopTemp?

(Oh, and BTW. Ordered 30 50.
evil.gif
)

51. I HAD to top you.
evil.gif
Just ordered 2 for the hell of it. It had a box for using Paypal to pay, but then never asked me to sign in to Paypal or anything. Found that a bit odd...
 
Rule of thumb with buying flashcarts online: never buy anything from a shop with "r4" in the url
Rule of thumb with buying anything online: if it looks too good to be true, it is.
 
injected11 said:
Schlupi said:
Devin said:
afterdeath15 said:
no offense guys but i asked if anyone "ordered" and if its "reliable" not what are your opinions on the site.

No one has. Why not buy from a confirmed site? That has reputation on ShopTemp?

(Oh, and BTW. Ordered 30 50.
evil.gif
)

51. I HAD to top you.
evil.gif
Just ordered 2 for the hell of it. It had a box for using Paypal to pay, but then never asked me to sign in to Paypal or anything. Found that a bit odd...

Yeah, I caught that too.

Paypal never confirmed the purchase, but it is marked as "paid" in the order status:

scam.jpg



I am thinking this site is bullshit, also by this:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...12102152AA2MeFs

We'll see how that goes for this poor fellow.
 
Pretty sure that any hope of getting the card shipped now is gone thanks to Schlupi and Devin.
A few orders of 1~3 cards would have slipped by, but orders for 10~30 (or more) would be noticed.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum