Has anyone else gotten major crashes while runnning Sakura?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by marational, Sep 20, 2008.

  1. marational
    OP

    Newcomer marational Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    This isn't a new problem for me. Using the Sakura 3-in-1 loader, often times after hours of working fine, Sakura crashes during the disk checking sequence. The message given is something like " *.exe could not be found. Operation terminated." Well not literally a .exe file, but it's something along those lines.

    This only occurs when I'm running the Sakura firmware rather than the ItouchDS or M3 DS Real loaders. After the message appears all that can be done is to turn off the DS. Trying to load Sakura up again after any attempt at an immediate fix, (as in not reformatting the card) gives you the same message, but loading any of the other 2 firmwares works fine.

    When this first happened to me, I thought it was a problem with my EZ-Flash 3-in-1 expansion pack, as every time it occurred, all of the temporary flash memory on the gba cart was erased, and errors would proceed. I tried leaving it out of my DS for a while, and it seemed that that was the fix to my issues. However just today, I discovered that Sakura crashed again without the help of a gba expansion.

    Basically, I'm not sure why this occurs. The upper screen with all of the processes detailed tells you to check the logbuf.txt file but all I found was

    Start log file. topsector=744487 size=4096byte
    AppName M3Sakura firmware Version 1.11
    May 30 2008 01:37:17 GMT+09:00
    ARM RVCT3.1 [Build 569]
    __current pc=0x02001284 sp=0x02803da0
    extmem: Not found extend memory.
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/M3SAKURA.DAT
    IRQ jump table.
    adr=0x1ff020c trig=1
    adr=0x1ff0260 trig=10000
    ----------
    Shell_FAT_fopen_LanguageInit=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/LANGUAGE.SET
    Setup default code page is '932'.
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/LANGUAGE/CHRGLYPH.932
    FreeMem=2953216byte
    mainloop.
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/LANGUAGE/MESSAGES.932
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/SPLASH.ANI
    Initialize random seed.
    extmem: Not found extend memory.
    Open setting file. [/SYSTEM/m3sakura/M3SAKURA.DAT]
    DataSectorIndex=744503.
    Load settings.
    Setting load from file.
    Load launch data '/SYSTEM/m3sakura/LAUNCH.DAT'
    launch data load from '/SYSTEM/m3sakura/LAUNCH.DAT'.
    Add launch file. [CHECKD~1.NDS]
    Add launch file. [IMAGEV~1.NDS]
    Add launch file. [MOONSH~1.NDS]
    Add launch file. [MORNIN~1.NDS]
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/RESUME.DAT
    ResumeDataSectorIndex=744511.
    Backlight set to 0.
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Data=/SYSTEM/M3SAKURA/SWAPFILE.$$$
    Plugin Read headers.
    prf data=0 72970us
    Plugin Registed. (24x12byte)
    Check current path. [/]
    finded. [/]
    Set skin.
    SkinFile_Check(...);
    Shell_FAT_fopen_FullPath=/SKINS/MOONLI~1.SKN
    SkinFile_Close();
    extmem: TopAddr= 0x0.
    extmem: TermAddr= 0x0.
    SkinFile_Open(...);
    Shell_FAT_fopen_FullPath=/SKINS/MOONLI~1.SKN
    Header size=0x1778
    Load color table. [colortbl.ini]
    FreeMem=2914304byte
    Set NextProc.
    Auto booting... [/defaulty.nds]
    Used stack size 2932byte.
    Total stack size 11796byte.
    Event loop...
    FreeMem=2699264byte
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Split=/DEFAULTY.NDS
    Detected ROMID: =κΌ₯

    Used stack size 1940byte.
    Total stack size 11796byte.
    SkinFile_Close();
    mainloop terminated.
    Reboot ROM '/DEFAULTY.NDS'
    Clear memory top= 0x02134090. 2928496byte.
    FAT_fclose
    FAT_FreeFiles
    Dynamically Linked Disk Interface patch tool v1.24 by Michael Chisholm (Chishm)

    NDS version modified by Moonlight. 2007/12/30
    Based on Revision 1.4 - Mon Aug 6 19:57:56 2007 UTC (4 months, 3 weeks ago) by wntrmute

    Not enough space for patch. Available 1 bytes, need 16384 bytes
    DLDI patch error or not found DLDI chank.
    REBOOT!

    It's a pretty annoying issue in that I have to back up my files every time it occurs, reformat and reload all my files, or use the other two firmwares. It's not like my M3 doesn't work at all, but I'd like to know if anyone knows a solution to this.

    Is this normal as Sakura's a hacked loader? Has anyone else experienced this? Does anyone know how to get around this?
     
  2. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    Uncheck diskchk so it will stop

    And don't use that size font I can see it just fine with out it
     
  3. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Nope, it's not normal, even for the hacked version, because I'm using it from the day one, and never had this happened to me (I use it on a daily basis)..
    YOu should format your microSD, and copy all the stuff back, and keep an eye when will this happen again, something is corrupting your microSD, could be some homebrew or bad ROM....But this happens because part of your cart becomes corrupted!!
     
  4. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    No problems here, been running Triple Boot since virtually day one of its 'release'. I'm not confident unchecking the diskchk is the wise thing to do. Best advice would be to correct the problem it is locating.
     
  5. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hm, how much free space do you have on your microSD?
    error tells me m3sakura thinks you have no space left.
     
  6. marational
    OP

    Newcomer marational Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry about the font size. I though size 7 would mean it would look smaller than usual.

    Well I'm pretty sure it's not about a bad rom file because it usually occurs during a game I've played for a while and had no errors with. For example, I remember it happening while I was playing Pokemon Fire Red with my EZ-Flash 3 in 1. After I reformatted and reloaded everything, I played the same romfile and save, and no errors in the same place occurred.

    It seems to be a randomly occurring error. Well, at least random as in there's not much I can do to watch out for it.

    Also, I usually have 20 to 50 mb's of space remaining.
     

Share This Page