HALP ME!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ChewedNightmare, Nov 15, 2009.

Nov 15, 2009

HALP ME! by ChewedNightmare at 5:10 AM (1,830 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I have never been lost in hacking my wii until now. My wii was on 4.0 with a WiiKey2 Modchip and i was really happy. I was playing New Super Mario Bros wii and shit. Everything worked.

    Then i heard the Internet Channel was free and because of that i updated to 4.2 to get the shop channel.

    Now i cant play New Super Mario Bros Wii


    Edit: I cant even run heombrew like DOP. Im trying to install IOS70 but i cant HALP!

    Can someone help me

    4.2U
    wiiKey2
    Fucking Internet Channel doesnt even fucking work
     


  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    how did you update? Nintendo, or a guide, waninkoko's installer, the 4.2 safe installer or what?

    need more info.
     
  3. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Through Nintendo
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You need to run the Trucha Bug Restorer and reinstall your cIOS's. Go to one of the 4.2 guides in the stickies for that.
     
  5. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Check out xzxero guide that is at the top of the board and follow the part for hacking after updating to 4.2
     
  6. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  7. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    The show tag doesnt work for me. Could you copy and paste it in please
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    what are you browsing it on?
     
  9. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Firefox, my boyfriend says if i turn on JAVA he will beat me. I cant tell if hes Joking or not.
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Must be one of them paranoid types. Open the link in Internet Explorer or something.
     
  11. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    still wont work. i cant use lala.com services. I even installed chrome.

    Please just copy and paste the 4.2 guide section please. Im kinda tired also, about to have some "fun" ;D

    See you guys, i look forward to a guide in the morning

    Nvr mind got it working on IE


    Thank you guys ;D
     
  12. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Help me again....


    I cant downgrade IOS15 Trucha Bug Restorer cant find from SD card
     
  13. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    PLEASE help guys, BUMP

    I downloaded the IOS wads and trucha got them, but its and error now saying it cant make the revision number 0.

    BVUMP
     
  14. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Should have never updated, fucking Internet Channel. I just wanted youtube on my wii............

    Anyways yeah Trucha found the ISO's but it cant set the revision number to 0. So im stuck again.

    Having people over in a few and i really wanna get some new super mario bros goin.
     
  15. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Wait, wait, wait...what's your exact problem? Nobody can help you if they don't understand what you want...
     
  16. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I used Trucha Installed MOD to do the first steps in xzxero's 4.2 guide. So using that i do think i installed the Trucha Bug back on.

    >I put new super mario bros back in, doesnt work, after i got the trucha bug back on.

    I get mad and decide to move on to the next step. I run any title deleter and delete
    IOS222
    IOS223
    IOS249
    IOS250

    New Super Mario Bros Still wont work!

    Do i move on to part 3??? Installing cIOS & Patching the System Menu IOS


    In case you didnt understand i had New super Mario bros working on

    4.0U
    Wiikey2 fw 1.3
    I used DOP mod to download to IOS to play it and it worked.

    I decided to buy some shit from the shop channel and i have to update. I was skeptic but i did it anyways.

    Now New Super Mario bros wont run!
     
  17. bjorno

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Rofl.. you have fallen in the trap of NINTENDO.. never trust them, they will try to get in the trap to update by trapping you with (some point for internet channel, etc)
     
  18. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    With the Update to 4.2, you lost Region-Free. So games from PAL won't work anymore on your Wii. That's what you get for not thinking and searching, sorry.

    Anyways, looks like your ISO is patched, so I would do the following:

    -Install the cIOS again, and download and trucha patch with DOP-IOS IOS53. Then run the game through GeckoOS.
    -Wait patiently. There's a rumor (only a rumor!) that an Update for the Chip will come.
    -Get yourself an unpatched copy, and use GeckoOS and the Cheat.
    -Buy the game

    Pick one, and next time read up, before doing something.
     
  19. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    OK Thanks man now that everything is cleared up here is my situation


    Im running on 4.2U with a WiiKey2 Modchip

    I have a patched copy of New Super Mario Bros that worked on 4.0u

    I can use DOP-IOS to patch my shit up now, but when i attempt to to install IOS53 i get an error.

    I cannot play any pal games including my New Super Mario Bros. Wii

    Please Help, i Think that should clear it up


    I CANT PLAY NEW SUPER MARIO BROS OR ANY PAL GAMEs

    4.2U with WiiKey2
    IOS70 patched, cant reinstall IOS53. HELP ME PLEASE, i cant even play Call of Duty
     
  20. ChewedNightmare
    OP

    Newcomer ChewedNightmare Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Alright guys, After a day of fucking over the internet i managed to do the following

    I can now play my PAL games straight through the disc channel again.

    Downgraded to 4.1

    Reinstalled IOS53 and trucha patched via DOp-IOS

    It wont let me download IOS60.......

    I cant play new super mario bros.

    This is my only problem. Thank you to the people who helped me before.
     

Share This Page