Official hakchi2 - NES Mini very simple pimp tool

CMDreamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
1,080
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,947
Country
Mexico
Would love to see more about the NES2WII hardware interface, I know you're not planning to sell it, but how about making it Open Hardware / Open Software?
Would love to use it on my own Arcade cabinet (when I finally build it).

Respects and congratulations for all knowledge you've got from hakchi/hakchi2.

Greetings from Mexico!
 

galder

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
38
Country
Spain
I have one issue my Snes mini not save now canoe saves system but the games with save battery fine working fine.
How can fix this issue i can not create suspend games
PD: Using Hackchi 2.30
 

N0mi

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
Germany
I may need your help. I started connecting my SNES mini to hakchi 2 ce 3.8.0 a few days ago and spent the next days addings some modules via KMFD's Mod Hub and a couple of games afterwards. Today I just wanted to add few more games, but after connecting the SNES mini there were no more games listed than the original games and all the modules are shown as unknown. I had about 150 MB used on the device, now it shows only 328KB. Can anybody hint me to what has happened and is there any way to get everything back without starting from scratch? Are those games really gone? Any help welcome!
 

Mad-Mega

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2017
Messages
261
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
145
Country
Netherlands
Since today my Mini-NES is not longer recognized by any Hakchi version, this afternoon it was sort of working, I could add and delete games but when playing and opening a game my Mini-NES crashed, this was because of having too much games. After removing one, everything started working again, except MSX, master system and Genesis games, and some NES games. I think this had to do with a new Retroarch update i did, so after deleting the modules, my Mini-NES is no longer being recognized by Hakchi, I can install modules so using reset-> on/off button works, but I cannot see it online. What can I do next, it is as if something is broke. I am using the official cable, also tried my Mini-SNES one, checked 2 pc's and one laptop, all containing Windows 10 64bit. I have half of a backup of my save states but honestly I do not want to loose them. I am not sure what I can try next?!
 
Last edited by Mad-Mega,

steven1977

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
Im having a bit of a problem with Hakchi. Yesterday I added a load of games from snes and md, saved everything on my pc then shut the program down. Booted it up this morning and see all the games in the structure list but when I went to add different system games and saved it whatever I had saved isnt showing up and no idea why.

It just seems if I add games whatever I did the day before is gone and no idea why it does this.

Secondly its cool that snes and nes game cover and data gets auto downloaded but if you try mame or speccy games you have to manually do each one so unsure if this will ever get patched.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,134
Trophies
1
XP
13,802
Country
United States
I'm not sure if I'll be helpful, because I only added games specific for the console, but make sure (if using hakchi ce) that the tab next to structure is correct:
upload_2020-11-14_8-44-38.png


I don't recall games automatically downloading artwork (unless that's new), but you can right click the game and have it search google. this even works if you have all games selected, so it's fast and convenient. I resized my artwork, even though afaik it's resized automatically with hakchi. however, I noticed some were not sized correctly, so that's why I did it manually. did you try the google search function?
 

thecaver99

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 12, 2020
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
43
Country
United Kingdom
i have just set up my snes classic mini with hakchi2-ce-3.8.0 and i can see the boot screen and i have put on nes, snes, megadrive, master system, n64, neo geo which comes tpo 7.6gb so ive exported to a 16gb usb but when i plus the usb into my otg hub connected to the mini i cant see the games and have no options to use usb or select cours
upload_2021-1-6_20-27-15.png


upload_2021-1-6_20-27-53.png


upload_2021-1-6_20-28-28.png


i have included the structure and was woundering what am i doing wrong?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,134
Trophies
1
XP
13,802
Country
United States
what kind of otg device do you have? some don't work very well. I found one that works 100% of the time, and it's shaped like a squid.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

it looks like this:
20210106_143157.jpg
 

thecaver99

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 12, 2020
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
43
Country
United Kingdom
its a 7 port usb hub that i use for my mister, not sure of the make
i have seen them on ebay for 2.50 and was looking at getting one to connect full time
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,134
Trophies
1
XP
13,802
Country
United States
if you flashed the system, and put all games on the flash drive or whatever, I assume the issue is with the otg adapter. I had a right angled one that wouldn't work most of the time.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,134
Trophies
1
XP
13,802
Country
United States
I'd say try another otg device like the one I upped a picture of. I use it for both snes and genesis minis. I only have the flash changed with the nes mini. I put only the entire no intro set for usa, plus a few Japanese games, on each system. I only put the roms for that system on each, so the nes mini's flash was large enough for the entire no intro usa nes set. the snes and genesis minis can't do it without an otg adapter. and, the psx classic doesn't even need an otg adapter as you can plug that into the second controller port. anyway, both snes and genesis mini work with it every time (use the same adapter and flash drive for both).
 

kevmeister

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 27, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
4
Country
Argentina
Hi guys i am having some problems trying to upload the game "Super Bros 10 Kung Fu Mari (Jackie Chan Hack)" to my mini nes i keep getting grey screen, idk why. i also tried with 2 NES emulators on my pc, with jnes i get the same grey screen when i load the game, and with pusnes i loads just fine. I really want to get it to work in my mini nes with hakchi CE but i cant get to solve the issue. Anyone expierencie this and solve it?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,134
Trophies
1
XP
13,802
Country
United States
Hi guys i am having some problems trying to upload the game "Super Bros 10 Kung Fu Mari (Jackie Chan Hack)" to my mini nes i keep getting grey screen, idk why. i also tried with 2 NES emulators on my pc, with jnes i get the same grey screen when i load the game, and with pusnes i loads just fine. I really want to get it to work in my mini nes with hakchi CE but i cant get to solve the issue. Anyone expierencie this and solve it?
Try another emulator for that game on the mini.
 

RookieKid

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 21, 2017
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
142
Country
I get the "Your device it taking too long to boot" message, I read something about Zadig working for the Snes Mini, is it working for the Genesis too?
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,134
Trophies
1
XP
13,802
Country
United States
that message can usually be ignored. don't know about zadig. I have the snes and genesis minis, and I installed retroarch on both of them. I haven't encountered a game that didn't work, but I also have the entire usa catalogue plus a few Japanese titles on the snes mini, so I have a lot of games going through an otg device. I also injected the European version of the wily wars even though the usa version has a unique version of it on the genesis mini. can't access the original games when you flash a new database of games it would seem. I once tried the EU version of wily wars with the original emulator that the system uses, and the minis are actually region locked or at least the genesis one is. I forgot the message, but it wouldn't play the game. however, retroarch doesn't care about region. ;)
 

RookieKid

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 21, 2017
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
142
Country
that message can usually be ignored. don't know about zadig. I have the snes and genesis minis, and I installed retroarch on both of them. I haven't encountered a game that didn't work, but I also have the entire usa catalogue plus a few Japanese titles on the snes mini, so I have a lot of games going through an otg device. I also injected the European version of the wily wars even though the usa version has a unique version of it on the genesis mini. can't access the original games when you flash a new database of games it would seem. I once tried the EU version of wily wars with the original emulator that the system uses, and the minis are actually region locked or at least the genesis one is. I forgot the message, but it wouldn't play the game. however, retroarch doesn't care about region. ;)

Okay, for me the little red light won't turn green when I plug it in to the PC. So I'm guessing that means that the Genesis can't get a connection with the PC.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later: good night