hackmii installer wiimote

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by unclejoe01, Jun 3, 2009.

Jun 3, 2009

hackmii installer wiimote by unclejoe01 at 11:36 AM (2,086 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. unclejoe01
    OP

    Newcomer unclejoe01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to install the homebrew channel 1.03 but when ever i get to the press 1 to continue it loses connection to the wiimote, i have preloader .28, cioscorp, and HBC 1.01 installed at the momemt on a 3.2E WII. Anyideas on what is going on?

    thanks
    -joe
     
  2. kavid

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    did you install softmii package?
     
  3. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    I had the same trouble when I installed it. I got passed it by using my GameCube controller though. =)
     
  4. unclejoe01
    OP

    Newcomer unclejoe01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Yes i installed softmii.

    -Joe
     
  5. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can navigate using the power and reset button.
    You would have known if you had done some reading.

    WiiMote's don't work. You could hook up a gamecube controller though.
     
  6. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    you can't install it with the power, reset, and eject buttons though, he would need to either use the wiimote(and since that doesn't work) or the GC controller.
    @unclejoe01: if you don't have a GC pad already you should be able to find some for a little less than $5 USD if you look good, i payed $4 for mine and it came with a memory card.
     
  7. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My mistake. I thought he meant he couldn't navigate bootmii using his WiiMote.

    *Note to self: read better before you comment [​IMG]
     
  8. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  9. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @AlexRose You're right, I should have taken my own advise [​IMG]
     

Share This Page