1. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,066
    Country:
    Go to console in options, press A then type "god" or "give weapons"
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Russia

    any ZAMN (Zombies Ate My Neighbors) fans? It works great, but not fully 60fps, mod too heavy for switch, but its still very playable
     
    Last edited by bad361, Feb 26, 2020
    phreaksho likes this.
  3. Bluer

    Bluer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    I've seen in options that I can enable Vulcan rendering, does this option work?
     
  4. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Russia
    No.
     
    phreaksho and Bluer like this.
  5. Raahz

    Raahz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Sweden
    Will this come to the HB store and if so, when?
     
  6. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Russia
    I dunno, if the guys who run HB Appstore want to add it to that, I won't object. Would need to package it with the shareware WAD though, or else it'd be kind of useless.
     
  7. arjunpatel

    arjunpatel Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    or freedoom that in it self is a goodWAD
     
  8. Raahz

    Raahz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes freedoom would work, and it would be nice to find gzdoom in HB appstore for easy download and that it's updated to latest version (even if i have to copy over my own legit version of original doom)
     
  9. Raahz

    Raahz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Sweden
    Crashes alot with sxos :( running latest sxos.
     
  10. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    France
    Also get some crashes on atmos, especially when I quit a game
     
  11. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Russia
    how do you launch gz doom?
     
  12. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    Russia
    If you get crashes, make sure you're not running it through the album. Gotta have that full memory access.
    If you aren't, post the log files and Atmo crashdumps if you have any.
     
  13. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Russia
    also no custom nsp's, they make gz doom crash when exiting a game, gotta use title redirection only.
     
  14. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,557
    Country:
    United States
    Heh. Here I was, seeing a reply to this thread and began searching for a doom.wad or two... then remembered I own a bunch on GoG. Time to install them to grab the .wad files :rofl2:

    Wait... so the hbmenu.nsp doesn't work to take care of the memory problem then?
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Mar 16, 2020
  15. phreaksho

    phreaksho GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    Been using the homebrew nsp just fine.
     
  16. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Russia
    its not a memory problem, hbl nsp will work, but any gz doom redirection nsp won't (i mean, it will work fine, but it'll crash on exit every time, even tho it doesn't affect anything in any way)
     
    Last edited by bad361, Mar 16, 2020
  17. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    France
    Got an homebrew menu NSP, that's how I launch the homebrew games. Maybe it was because I was running freedoom ?
     
  18. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,557
    Country:
    United States
    “GZDoom (especially some more complex mods) may require more RAM than is available in applet mode, so better use another title instead of the Album for HBMenu override, or use NSP HBMenu;”

    I didn’t even realize custom installable .nsps were a thing until today...
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Mar 16, 2020
  19. LightBeam

    LightBeam GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    France
    Well, looks like I just need to quit with the home button, not that convenient when I just want to switch to another wad but it's better than a crash
    Also, I'm trying to get Brutal Doom running but I can't understand how I'm supposed to use the pk3 file on Switch, could anybody explain pls ?
    EDIT : managed to make it work by myself :ph34r:
     
    Last edited by LightBeam, Mar 16, 2020
  20. Raahz

    Raahz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh sweet, will try nsp hbmenu then thx :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GZDoom, Switch,