1. FloppyKing

    FloppyKing Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    @ hellmonkeys

    I had same issue.... use NUSD to redownload IOS56 v4890 wad file and install that again then it loads fine as they've described above.
     
  2. mastaj

    mastaj Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    The cios 233 37/36 method worked for me, Thanks a lot guys. I'm glad i get to play this early, I'll still buy it for the 360 on tuesday
     
  3. DSGamer64

    DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,932
    Country:
    Canada
    I wasn't even able to get it to boot without CIOS38 Rev14, didn't work on 4.0 with older CIOS revisions. I am working to try and get it working with USB Loader GX using WiiScrubber but for some reason the fucking WinRAR archive won't extract the ISO for the game.
     
  4. parrurreichon

    parrurreichon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    can anyone confirm the Rock Band Controllers Compatibility ? some IGN screens showed a 4 drum highway, but nobody said a word :/
     
  5. Shinobi-wan

    Shinobi-wan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Confirming that this method does work, and it loaded in USB Loader GX as well. [​IMG]
     
  6. scizo

    scizo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Belgium
    does it work without usb loader?
     
  7. R0FLC0PT3R

    R0FLC0PT3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    So far, this is what we came up with.

    Modchip=Yes
    USB Loader with merged 36/37=Yes
    Softmod=No
     
  8. DSGamer64

    DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,932
    Country:
    Canada
    I did this and it does not work.
     
  9. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    usb loading is classed as a soft mod as you can play games without a chip
     
  10. zektor

    zektor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed working with Hermes IOS. I had installed 222 as 37 merge 36 and that works (using Configurable USB Loader). I also tried 223 as 38 merge 36 and that did NOT work.

    So, you can install 222 as 37 merge 36 OR 223 as 37 merge 36. Either of these installs will allow the game to work with Configurable USB Loader. I did not test any other loaders...
     
  11. R0FLC0PT3R

    R0FLC0PT3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    That's what I meant. Sorta. It works as a softmod with a USB loader. Happy? :S
     
  12. spark32

    spark32 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    I am on 3.2U & this is what I have tried with no success. I'm Using a USB Loader, USB Loader GX, the most lastest version.


    Install IOS56-64-v5146.wad -Black Screen when loading GH5

    Install Hermes cIOS 222 & 223 (tried 223 merged with IOS60 & 36 http://gwht.wikidot.com/hermes-ios222-223, tried IOS36 merged with 37) - Black Screen when loading GH5

    Use Uloader - Won't even read my USB device

    Install IOS-64-v4890 - Black Screen when loading GH5

    Can anyone tell me what to do?
     
  13. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    heres a rally noob question but a fair one as i have never played a Rock Band, Guitar Hero or any other music game that uses instruments for the wii.

    Do they need the instruments or can the remote or other extentions be used?

    just a simple yes or no would do no sarcy comments pls

    Posts merged

    what cIOS 249 do u have, and are you using the bottom/left port for uloader?
     
  14. R0FLC0PT3R

    R0FLC0PT3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    You need the instruments
     
  15. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    thanks for the quick reply, i may have to venture in aquiring them lol
     
  16. spark32

    spark32 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    You need the instruments to play this these versions of guitar hero. In guitar hero 3, you could use the Wii Remote because it wasn't required for a microphone. But since full band was introduced, you do need an instrument to play.

    And I'm using CIOS249 Rev 13B (I think that's it, that's the Waninkoko CIOS right?)

    Edit: and I'm using the bottom/RIGHT (not left) port.
     
  17. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    yeah it is, try updating to rev 14, and uloader and cIOS 222, 223, 202 use the bottom/left usb port to access the HDD aswell as 249 rev 14 and i think 13 aswell but not sure i have never used than rev

    EDIT

    if u use the bottom usb from flat and then turn the wii on its side it would be on the left not right (when the front plate is facing you thats how its described lol)
     
  18. DSGamer64

    DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,932
    Country:
    Canada
    IOS222 37 and 36 merge doesn't work for me.
     
  19. spark32

    spark32 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I'm getting confused. So ur saying when you lay your wii flat on the ground, you have to put the disks in upside down? Because that's the only way Bottom = Left. And I'll install Rev 14 and see what happens.

    Edit: Your looking at at the USB port from the front of the Wii to the Back, so it's on the left. I'm looking on the back of the Wii to the front of the Wii so it's the right.

    Yeah I'm using the right port. Now time to try Rev14
     
  20. NickPDX

    NickPDX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed the Hermes cios that was linked from this page and I am still getting a black page. I am on 4.1U (upgraded using wanikoko's) and have a mod chip. Any ideas?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Guitar,