1. mastaj

    mastaj Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I tried downloading ios56-64-v5146.wad with NUSD but I get a 404 error, is there any way to extract it from the iso? And if that doesn't work, than how would I do the update?

    EDIT: I have the disk opened in WIIScrubber, now what exactly do I extract?
     
  2. Farmhousemedia

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, I extracted the WAD using Wii Scrubber, but it still doesn't work even with the new WAD installed.

    (Using Neogamma Loader)
     
  3. FloppyKing

    FloppyKing Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i also extracted IOS56 from the iso and installed it via wad manager but am still unable to get it to run from a USB Loader (using USB Loader GX updated to most recent release available from updating within gui)
     
  4. AutoPrime

    AutoPrime GBAtemp bum
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,351
    Country:
    United States

    im in the same boat. using neogamma r7
     
  5. Shinobi-wan

    Shinobi-wan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure I'm getting the same thing as everyone else. Installed IOS56-64-v5146.wad manually using wad manager, and loaded with USB Loader GX just gives me a black screen.
     
  6. R0FLC0PT3R

    R0FLC0PT3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    I heard you need to update to 4.1
    Not confirmed, so don't diss.
     
  7. Shinobi-wan

    Shinobi-wan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I'm already on 4.1, so while that may be the case, it's probably not what's causing the game to not work.
     
  8. AutoPrime

    AutoPrime GBAtemp bum
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,351
    Country:
    United States

    im on 4.1U.. installed IOS56-64-v5146.wad.. still getting black screen.

    thinking about installing cioscorp 3.3.. would this help?
     
  9. R0FLC0PT3R

    R0FLC0PT3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm going to go looking around. If I find something, I'll post it here
     
  10. tripellex

    tripellex GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    No, cIOSCORP won't fix it either. I'm already using v3.3 and it still black screens. I've tried both a burnt copy and USB copy, same thing. Only difference is, you get "An Error Has Occured" through disc channel. Someone suggested using Gecko 1.9.2. I tried that as well (with the WAD installed) and Gecko tells me theres a disc error while at the loadout screen.
     
  11. BenGrimm

    BenGrimm Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    about the rumored needing 4.1, not true, people are running this on 3.2
     
  12. AdamBrunt

    AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    Can't confirm but, apparently:

    Two questions

    1) Once I have updated IOS56 I assume I need to run Trucha Bug Restorer on it ?

    2) What does "USB Loader GX, loaded with Hermes cIOS 223" mean ? Is that different to just choosing a different IOS in the game settings ?
     
  13. tripellex

    tripellex GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States

    When you say they're running it, do you mean legit copies or backup loader/disc copies? So far I haven't been able to get either to work, and I'm on 4.1, cIOSCORP 3.3, NeoGamma R7, Gecko 1.9.2.
     
  14. BlackEnigma

    BlackEnigma GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    United States
    It worked for me using cIOS223. I didn't need IOS56-64-V5146.

    That isn't to say that my system was completely void of IOS56. I had version 4890 of IOS56 (don't know which update this comes with but I'm System Menu 4.1)

    Out of curiosity I installed V5146 of IOS56 to see if anything different would happen... don't know what I was expecting...
     
  15. Hellmonkeys

    Hellmonkeys Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I installed ios56-64-v5146.wad and I still have the same problem -- a black screen on boot from USB. Tried with and without the 002 fix. And, for the record, I'm on 4.1U. Tried USB Loader GX and the Configurable USB Loader... Not sure what else to try. Any ideas?
     
  16. skunk123punk

    skunk123punk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
  17. grentuu

    grentuu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Installed custom cios using hermes

    Installed 223 with merged 36 /37

    Loaded with uloader first time

    Also works with config loader, haven't tried any others
     
  18. scizo

    scizo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Belgium
    did u use usbloader or geck os?
     
  19. sray2k

    sray2k Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    What if you don't have a USB loader. And want to use NeoGamma ???
     
  20. R0FLC0PT3R

    R0FLC0PT3R Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    I need to know that too
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Guitar,