Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    R4 compatibility wiki. search it in google. find the scorpie one
     
  2. clegion

    clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    so from what i get ysmenu is another type of r4 firmware that you need to play some games that cannot be played on the original firmware, sorry to sound noobish, but i am only starting to use r4, and somebody said that i need this to play srw og endlessfrontier
     
  3. renes2

    renes2 ~New World~
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Germany
    Do it work with the firmware from dstti?
     
  4. zynexiatech

    zynexiatech Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Ok cool guide on page 24 it works fine for me now then can I customise the screen that appears when you turn on the ds at the minute I see a Games folder and 2 files YSMenu.nds and _DS_MSHL.NDS can I get it to go into the games folder directly or hide the .nds files?

    Also I presume I still need to patch GTA as it loads but when you select a save game file it freezes

    Cheers.
     
  5. knightguy363

    knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    where do i get the lastest ysmenu i dont see it on his website\
    nvm found it
     
  6. mostwanted

    mostwanted Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    does this work with the r4i-sdhc? Gonna try it, will edit and respond if it does.
     
  7. mostwanted

    mostwanted Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I got the same thing too, I'm just gonna revert back to original sdhc fw =/
     
  8. Niels91

    Niels91 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi all,

    I have a problem to play Pokémon Platinum on my normal Nintendo DS.
    I already tried to fix the arm7.bin file and download the latest firmware v1.14 for M3 Simply but the game didn't start. All i got was: the save data could not be accessed.
    I read something about YSMenu, so I correctly installed it with R4YSauto on my DS. But the game still won't work, and still it said that the save data could not be accessed.
    Can someone please help me to solve the problem? I am a rookie with this kind of stuff so thanks in advance for an easy explanation and/or manual.
    I apologize for my bad english.

    Thank you,

    Niels
     
  9. Captaincolossus

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Hello there I have a problem with installing it on my R4. I follow the instructions as closely as possible yet for some reason it won't load my games. The bar at the bottom goes most of the way and stops to which It just seems to do nothing more.

    Can anyone help me please?
     
  10. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,998
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=141993
     
  11. Goliath

    Goliath Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Someone sent me a link to a megaupload file of a pre-packaged YSMenu. I don't believe he is trying to screw me over, but in case he is... Will a messed up download break my DS?

    The files I gained from the download are:

    "TTMenu" and "_DS_MENU"

    Does this seem legit?
     
  12. jruschme

    jruschme Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    The R4i-SDHC cards (R4i and regular) are actually DSTT clones. The best I've been able to do so far is to run TTMENU from the R4i menu and then run YSMENU from there.

    I *think* you could probably run YSmenu directly from the R4i menu if you could replace the R4i DLDI driver with the DSTT one.

    You can't just replace R4.dat with a copy of TTMENU.dat, though as the card won't boot. I haven't tried, but copying YSmenu.nds to R4.dat probably won't work either.
     
  13. triassic911

    triassic911 Burst Mode
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,746
    Country:
    United States
    The author (yasu) does not want his firmware pre-packaged. If he finds someone doing that, he will no longer work on it.
     
  14. Goliath

    Goliath Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    I know that... I'm not he one who did it.

    Can you answer my question though?
     
  15. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Libya
    hi guys, where can i find the latest YSMenu on Yasu's site?
    can't seem to find this April one
     
  16. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,360
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Press CTRL+F and search for '2009/03/27 00:00:EZ3in1+ NOR'
     
  17. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Libya
    i already have that one
    looking for the one mentioned in the wiki
    - Current YSMenu version : YSM09.04.15 (for 04/15/2009 release).
     
  18. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,360
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Who knows what that one is referring to? Possibly an unauthorised user-built version. At least they got rid of the links to the fake 1.19u firmware which was just a unauthorised version of YSMenu built specifically for certain clone R4s.

    The very latest YSMenu is YSMenu0903270000.zip built with the hacked DSTT1.17 firmware.

    EDIT: for added latest-ness you could also include Narin's latest USRCHEAT.dat and Pendor's latest infolib.dat.
     
  19. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Libya
    thanks for the quick replies , kinda figured that too

    gonna just use the available stuff ,
    any idea if it can run Echoes of Time and any other new games ?
     
  20. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,360
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Most new games work unpatched, sometimes with the aid of a save fix code in Narin's database. There are even ways to get Made in Ore working and creating 1Mb save files for Pokemon Platinum.

    The only games I can think of that don't work at all are Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance and Tropix.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - YSMenu, Guide,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.