NULL

Guide To Make YSMenu Work On The R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Spec2K, Jul 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1
    Dec 26, 2008
    Philippines
    R4 compatibility wiki. search it in google. find the scorpie one
     
  2. clegion

    clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    2
    May 5, 2009
    United States
    so from what i get ysmenu is another type of r4 firmware that you need to play some games that cannot be played on the original firmware, sorry to sound noobish, but i am only starting to use r4, and somebody said that i need this to play srw og endlessfrontier
     
  3. renes2

    renes2 ~New World~

    Member
    4
    Mar 14, 2009
    Germany
    NRW
    Do it work with the firmware from dstti?
     
  4. zynexiatech

    zynexiatech Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 1, 2009
    Ok cool guide on page 24 it works fine for me now then can I customise the screen that appears when you turn on the ds at the minute I see a Games folder and 2 files YSMenu.nds and _DS_MSHL.NDS can I get it to go into the games folder directly or hide the .nds files?

    Also I presume I still need to patch GTA as it loads but when you select a save game file it freezes

    Cheers.
     
  5. knightguy363

    knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    May 6, 2008
    where do i get the lastest ysmenu i dont see it on his website\
    nvm found it
     
  6. mostwanted

    mostwanted Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Aug 18, 2008
    United States
    does this work with the r4i-sdhc? Gonna try it, will edit and respond if it does.
     
  7. mostwanted

    mostwanted Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Aug 18, 2008
    United States
    I got the same thing too, I'm just gonna revert back to original sdhc fw =/
     
  8. Niels91

    Niels91 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 11, 2009
    Netherlands
    Hi all,

    I have a problem to play Pokémon Platinum on my normal Nintendo DS.
    I already tried to fix the arm7.bin file and download the latest firmware v1.14 for M3 Simply but the game didn't start. All i got was: the save data could not be accessed.
    I read something about YSMenu, so I correctly installed it with R4YSauto on my DS. But the game still won't work, and still it said that the save data could not be accessed.
    Can someone please help me to solve the problem? I am a rookie with this kind of stuff so thanks in advance for an easy explanation and/or manual.
    I apologize for my bad english.

    Thank you,

    Niels
     
  9. Captaincolossus

    Captaincolossus Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    May 10, 2009
    Hello there I have a problem with installing it on my R4. I follow the instructions as closely as possible yet for some reason it won't load my games. The bar at the bottom goes most of the way and stops to which It just seems to do nothing more.

    Can anyone help me please?
     
  10. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Member
    6
    Dec 6, 2008
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=141993
     
  11. Goliath

    Goliath Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 19, 2009
    United States
    Someone sent me a link to a megaupload file of a pre-packaged YSMenu. I don't believe he is trying to screw me over, but in case he is... Will a messed up download break my DS?

    The files I gained from the download are:

    "TTMenu" and "_DS_MENU"

    Does this seem legit?
     
  12. jruschme

    jruschme Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Dec 28, 2008
    United States
    Jersey
    The R4i-SDHC cards (R4i and regular) are actually DSTT clones. The best I've been able to do so far is to run TTMENU from the R4i menu and then run YSMENU from there.

    I *think* you could probably run YSmenu directly from the R4i menu if you could replace the R4i DLDI driver with the DSTT one.

    You can't just replace R4.dat with a copy of TTMENU.dat, though as the card won't boot. I haven't tried, but copying YSmenu.nds to R4.dat probably won't work either.
     
  13. triassic911

    triassic911 Burst Mode

    Member
    5
    May 9, 2007
    United States
    NYC, USA
    The author (yasu) does not want his firmware pre-packaged. If he finds someone doing that, he will no longer work on it.
     
  14. Goliath

    Goliath Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 19, 2009
    United States

    I know that... I'm not he one who did it.

    Can you answer my question though?
     
  15. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer

    Member
    4
    Dec 31, 2003
    Libya
    hi guys, where can i find the latest YSMenu on Yasu's site?
    can't seem to find this April one
     
  16. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    14
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 13, 2008
    United Kingdom
    Purgatory
    Press CTRL+F and search for '2009/03/27 00:00:EZ3in1+ NOR'
     
  17. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer

    Member
    4
    Dec 31, 2003
    Libya
    i already have that one
    looking for the one mentioned in the wiki
    - Current YSMenu version : YSM09.04.15 (for 04/15/2009 release).
     
  18. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    14
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 13, 2008
    United Kingdom
    Purgatory
    Who knows what that one is referring to? Possibly an unauthorised user-built version. At least they got rid of the links to the fake 1.19u firmware which was just a unauthorised version of YSMenu built specifically for certain clone R4s.

    The very latest YSMenu is YSMenu0903270000.zip built with the hacked DSTT1.17 firmware.

    EDIT: for added latest-ness you could also include Narin's latest USRCHEAT.dat and Pendor's latest infolib.dat.
     
  19. NeroAngelo

    NeroAngelo Clueless Importer

    Member
    4
    Dec 31, 2003
    Libya
    thanks for the quick replies , kinda figured that too

    gonna just use the available stuff ,
    any idea if it can run Echoes of Time and any other new games ?
     
  20. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT

    Global Moderator
    14
    GBAtemp Patron
    Depravo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 13, 2008
    United Kingdom
    Purgatory
    Most new games work unpatched, sometimes with the aid of a save fix code in Narin's database. There are even ways to get Made in Ore working and creating 1Mb save files for Pokemon Platinum.

    The only games I can think of that don't work at all are Star Wars Clone Wars: Jedi Alliance and Tropix.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.