Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Maikel Steneker

    Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No flashcart or menu can do that. Really, stop asking. If such a thing will ever be possible, it will be all over the GBAtemp front page and everyone will be talking about it.

    What YSMenu can do is launching GBA roms on Slot-2 devices, including the Ewin Expansion Pack and EZ-Flash 3in1 Expansion Pack.
     
  2. Ozz465

    Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    ok thx for the answer but why say stop asking? this is tye first time i believe i have asked.
     
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry, it wasn't meant specifically for you, but this question has been asked a lot of time. Bottom line is: there are no Slot-1 carts which can play GBA roms. Still, people keep asking it. Nothing personal, but it's a little annoying.
     
  4. Syfo-Dyas

    Syfo-Dyas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    How does one get R4Crypt working under Vista?
     
  5. baronluigi

    baronluigi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Can I use ACEKARD firm files instead of DSTT files?
     
  6. skyman747

    skyman747 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me, what exactly is your issue?
     
  7. mkaiji

    mkaiji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, recently I tried remaking a newer YSMenu firmware using the latest ysmenu and dstt firmware. However I ran into some problems. when i load a game it says ttdebug version 2.4 and it tries to load the game but is stuck at the loading screen. I downloaded someone else's ysmenu that they made and it showed at the loading screen ttdebut version 2.3 and it somehow works fine. Can someone please tell me what the problem is?
     
  8. Sypher

    Sypher Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi, Thx for making this guide but i have a problem loading games,i can load homebrews fine but when i boot games it says 'make indextab...' and than nothing, can u help ?
     
  9. 3020

    3020 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Canada
    Can someone help me find where the download link for the latest ysmenu is on yasu's site? I can't seem to find it.
     
  10. Cliffius

    Cliffius Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    I had this problem too. Used the October YSMenu release and the 1.16 loader. Everything seems fine and when a game loads, it starts going through the steps and gets stuck at the end.
     
  11. aluisbit

    aluisbit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    Someone has to 0809132222 version of YsMenu?
    Could be sending to me by PM?
     
  12. ShAdOwFuRi

    ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    argh I can't find the YSMenu anywhere on the sight!! help please???
     
  13. iruzer

    iruzer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is this guide work for m3 simply?

    thank you.
     
  14. iruzer

    iruzer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Indonesia
  15. cpm

    cpm Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    yes [​IMG]
     
  16. cococolonel

    cococolonel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still having some trouble with this. Help?? [​IMG]

    I followed the OP guide exactly twice and the only progress I get is getting the GBA to work.
    Font won't load, "l2u" won't load, usrcheat.dat can't load(what? It's in the TTMenu. I even moved it to the root and it's the same)
    ,and the DS Roms won't load at all(r4patch.dat- can't open loader). I downloaded the latest YSMenu and TTMenu.
     
  17. AndreXL

    AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Did the same thing Cliffius did and received the same issue...
    I used YSMenu0810211800 and DSTTv1.16

    Would be good if someone post either how to make the new version work or what the last combination to use that is working.
     
  18. Geno_4_Ever

    Geno_4_Ever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    On my r4, i get an error that says "can't fatInitDefault"

    Any solution? [​IMG]
     
  19. yorkie1

    yorkie1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    any ideas on this 1 it gets to patcch install and just stops


    any ideas for this total newbie
     
  20. godlykilla

    godlykilla Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ummm, when I activate ttextract only ttdldi.dat and ttpatch.dat are made not r4patch.dat :/ everything else in ur steps worked fine so I thought I'd try putting it in my r4 w/o r4patch.dat but as soon as I clicked a game it just said cannot find r4patch >_
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - YSMenu, Guide,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.