GTA:CW Online?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Nottulys, Mar 15, 2009.

Mar 15, 2009

GTA:CW Online? by Nottulys at 11:14 PM (2,773 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. Nottulys
    OP

    Member Nottulys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    HDCA
    Country:
    United States
    I got GTA working on an M3 Real, and a M3 DS Simply, but they cannot connect Online....anybody have some solutions?
     


  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    did u use a patched version or AR code to play...patched version erases wifi
     
  3. Nottulys
    OP

    Member Nottulys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    HDCA
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I patched it with that X-delta patch....I didnt know that it erased the wi-fi. What should I do to fix it?
     
  4. Nottulys
    OP

    Member Nottulys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    HDCA
    Country:
    United States
    Any help would be appreciated...
     
  5. gigermunit

    Member gigermunit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    Depending on the method you use wifi wont work, the method i have used that is best for me was changing the aim9.bin, if you change the arm7.bin it causes ur wifi to crash on certain carts.
     
  6. Nottulys
    OP

    Member Nottulys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    HDCA
    Country:
    United States
    How do I do that? DSLazy? Where do I get the arm9.bin to change it?
     
  7. gigermunit

    Member gigermunit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    due to means of arm files being illegal i cant give you a link on gbatemp, you'd have to contact me off the board for any "further" assistance
     
  8. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im using patched rom on my cyclods.
    I add friend codes and their name appears with a big red arrow and says i cant connect to the friend at the moment.

    Is mien working ok?

    or do i need to use clean rom and cheatcode?
     
  9. haringtonl

    Member haringtonl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
  10. gigermunit

    Member gigermunit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    your friends most likely didnt add ur friend code as of yet.
     
  11. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im using cyclods.

    At mo its the patched arm9 rom. I can add friendcodes and it puts their name in my list... but ehy all have red arrow next to their name. It must be working if it adds their name to my list though?

    If not, then its only partly working and i need to use the clean rom and code way to fully get it working

    Posts merged


    ohh so you have to send friend codes to each other before it works proper?
    i only added theirs as i thought they woudl be notified that i added them and then auto add me to theirs
     
  12. gigermunit

    Member gigermunit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    you must be new to the whole friendcode thing but yeah they need to add you also.
     
  13. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep im new to the friend code thing [​IMG]
    cheers

    anyone online on gta who wants to swap codes?
     
  14. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You got to give them your friend code.
    So that they can add you.
     
  15. kogepan

    Newcomer kogepan Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Whops!
     
  16. eureca

    Newcomer eureca Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Your not suppose to start with Y for download play that wont work with the cheats. Also did you in fact activate the cheats before lauching the game? Also put it on cheats always on in the options.

    Also im pretty sure GTA doesnt have download play at all so theres no reason to press Y for download play just start the game normally with the start button at the bottom with the GTA bypass cheat on and the cheats always on.
     
  17. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    The problem is that the xdelta patch modifies the arm7.bin aswell as the arm9.bin. The M3Real only needs the arm9 changes so this is what you do:

    1. Patch the GTA ROM like you did the first time you patched it
    2. Take the patched ROM and open it in DSLazy and copy the arm9.bin somewhere safe
    3. Now take the clean ROM and open it in DSLazy
    4. Copy the patched arm9.bin to replace the one from the clean ROM
    5. Repack the ROM with DSLazy
    6. Boot and enjoy
     
  18. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    too much work for the alternate solution, cornaljoe..a simple AR code will do the trick
     
  19. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    Most users don't know how to enable AR codes but almost everyone knows about DSLazy. If they don't, its not as complicated to use as a cheat editor.
     
  20. kogepan

    Newcomer kogepan Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page