gold/silver ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by toomuchtosearch, May 27, 2011.

May 27, 2011

gold/silver ds by toomuchtosearch at 8:09 PM (627 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. toomuchtosearch
    OP

    Newcomer toomuchtosearch Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    was the freezing problem for heart gold/soul silver ever completely fixed for ANY emulator?
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Nope.
    It works with DesMUME though.
    If you're using smething like nosgba than you have to use a specific cheat code.
     
  3. toomuchtosearch
    OP

    Newcomer toomuchtosearch Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    so no freezing at all with desmume?
    i remember trying the ar codes with no$ but still had freezing
     
  4. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    No problems at all.
     
  5. toomuchtosearch
    OP

    Newcomer toomuchtosearch Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    desmume way too slow 8-|
    even with all setting to increase speed
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Well you ARE emulating a machine with two separate main processors and two displays.
     
  7. toomuchtosearch
    OP

    Newcomer toomuchtosearch Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    no$ can get like 150% on this cpu and looks better, desmume only 50%
    just find it odd newer ones work flawlessly on no$ but not these...
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The main point of an emulator isn't always piracy of retail games.
     
  9. toomuchtosearch
    OP

    Newcomer toomuchtosearch Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    of course not
    but always will chose emulator over hardware when they run faster
    desmume pointless to play on if it runs slower than an actual ds
     
  10. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    The problem is your computer.
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Emulators are often CPU-bound.

    EDIT: Ninja'd.
     

Share This Page