Godzilla_Domination EUR 32 Mbits Problems

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Mr.Bing, Nov 5, 2002.

Nov 5, 2002
  1. Mr.Bing
    OP

    Banned Mr.Bing Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Godzilla_Domination EUR 32 Mbits Download Problem Says its not a vaild archive, i tought i would tell you just so you would know.
     
  2. BumBum

    BumBum Newbie

    I can extract it! No Prob! [​IMG]
     
  3. Mr.Bing
    OP

    Banned Mr.Bing Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Im just telling what it said , i tought it might be a problem with the download well at least for me.So if i could have an answer for why it might be doing this i would be thankfull.
     
  4. KiVan

    Former Staff KiVan Hooray! Member n# 1!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    2,256
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    it worked for me... [​IMG]
     
  5. Mr.Bing
    OP

    Banned Mr.Bing Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    I have seen this problem before at www.Emumania.Com but dont worry i have it downloaded now.I just thought you should know about it.
     
  6. Sinned

    Member Sinned GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Germany
    i can extract it...
     
  7. drabag

    Member drabag GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Bordeaux
    Country:
    France
    well when there is a wrong information during download the zip archive will be corrupted and you can't open it . it's a sort of bug [​IMG] just have to try d/l it again [​IMG]
     
  8. ISS

    ISS Newbie

    I Cant look a problem ... [​IMG]
     
  9. hillneerg

    hillneerg Newbie

    Yes, it is usually a problem with the download (static on the line etc) and not the file. Some PC's take their info from the Temp Internet folders when you try to dowload again and just copy the corrupted file. If this happens to you, clear the cache first and make sure you delete the corrupted file from your sytem (and then reboot if that doesn't fix it). Another way around it is to use another download method - a d/load manager Flashget or similar rather than just clicking the link or vice versa.
    hillneerg B)
     
  10. Ap0cAl1pS3

    Member Ap0cAl1pS3 GBAtemp d3m0n

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    891
    Location:
    Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    worked with me...

    maybe the file you downloaded was corrupted...

    try to download it again
     

Share This Page