GH Aerosmith Error 1

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SimpleSimon08, Jun 21, 2008.

Jun 21, 2008

GH Aerosmith Error 1 by SimpleSimon08 at 3:22 PM (3,450 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. SimpleSimon08
    OP

    Newcomer SimpleSimon08 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got GH Aerosmith and ran through WiiBrickBlocker but when playing get the error 1 message, easy done lots of these with Trucha and Generic patcher. But tried with both of the mail.dol files generic patcher reports "not found".

    Anyone else have the same problem or can suggest anything?

    3.2e, Chip OpenWii (think).
     
  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    It's not supposed to be out. WHAT STORE DID YOU GET IT AT?
    TELL ME!
     
  3. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    It is in the second partition, I had to patch it yesterday -after brickblocked it, so that's not the problem-.
    Try again.

    I used WiiScrubber to extract the main.dol file, not sure if that's relevant, but...yeah [​IMG]
     
  4. SimpleSimon08
    OP

    Newcomer SimpleSimon08 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Store LOL [​IMG]
     
  5. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Seconded.

    [​IMG]

    Anyway, it's the PAL game, right? You're from England, so why would you have to patch it?
     
  6. SimpleSimon08
    OP

    Newcomer SimpleSimon08 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Lagman needed newer version of WiiScrubber working now 100% on first 2 songs hope it gets more difficult
     
  7. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I don't steal games. [​IMG]
     
  8. Gamesphere

    Member Gamesphere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    If you dont steal games and bought the game from your region, why is there a problem? Is your Wii not PAL? Nin10doFan was trying to say this.

    I sense bull-ish in this topic...


    Edit:Lol, Ok NVM Reread the topic...
     
  9. DaveMode

    Newcomer DaveMode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    I have a US Wii that's susceptible to the "Error 001" problem. I just did the following and it worked great:

    1) Trucha Signer & Generic Wii Patcher to remove Error 001
    2) Brickblocked
    3) RegionFrii'd
     
  10. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i have a japan wii with all the hell of error 001

    i just booted through gecko os\RF and i finished SSE

    NOTE i never patched any games
     
  11. 0nyx

    Member 0nyx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Something strange happenned to me with this game...I played it a few times,everything was fine.The suddenly i boot the game and I get Error 001 Unauthorized device. I ejected the DVD and put it back,then everything was working again.
     
  12. GeordieMick

    Newcomer GeordieMick Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im having the error #001 problem grrr dont suppose anybody knows when i can download a patch from to remove the error #001?
     
  13. GeordieMick

    Newcomer GeordieMick Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im having the error #001 problem grrr dont suppose anybody knows when i can download a patch from to remove the error #001?
     
  14. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    if you like a homebrew solution just boot through geckoos


    if you want to burn another copy wii generic patcher has error001 fix

    also you double posted
     
  15. GeordieMick

    Newcomer GeordieMick Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    to use wii generic patcher i gotta open the iso with trucha and extract the main.dol, but everytime i try i get error decrypting data?
     
  16. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    you need the common key.bin

    the search button is not really your friend at time like this
     

Share This Page