Getting Pokemon Black/White Eng V7- How do I get this working?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by owlman, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. owlman
    OP

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
    Like I know the Game ID is different that's why it's at a white screen, but beyond that I am clueless. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Just follow the guide that is given o.0...Grab TTdT.exe and change the game ID's in the infolib and extinfo...after decrypting.
     
  3. Bunie

    Member Bunie #1 Princess

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Pleasureville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    v7? Blasphemy. D; time to search the ends of the earth. [​IMG]
     
  4. owlman
    OP

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
    im confused cause the folder they want me to use is the one that doesnt have the newest infolib and extifo, you know the one that plays golden sun and what not, do i just use the newest one?
     
  5. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The v7 ENG Patch for both Pocket Monsters Black & White has been added and will be available in my next update, v6.41 [​IMG].
     
  6. owlman
    OP

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Just to answer this, you can use any of the infolib and extinfo as long as they have the official B/W entries, you can just duplicate those and change the GameID, or just wait for Retrogamefan to do it for you xD.
     
  8. owlman
    OP

    Member owlman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Kung Fu Higsby
    Country:
    the problem for me was the gameid changed on me each time
     
  9. OnslaughtDR2K

    Newcomer OnslaughtDR2K Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    v7 works just fine on Retro's latest 6.40 for me.
     
  10. rodricapon

    Newcomer rodricapon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I have tried everything, but I cannot make work the pokemon v7 in my dstt, need the extinfo and infolib already published, you can raise your extinfo and infolib for my, and the link of the game, the only one that I work is v3, I am using a translator, tranks
     
  11. Rokku

    Member Rokku GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same problem with the Neo SoulSilver hack.

    I tried changing both IPGE game IDs, neither one fixed the white screen issue. Changing both didn't do it either.
     
  12. Acenima

    Member Acenima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Im having the same issue, i have the latest infolib, ext, and savlib, and pokemon black v7 gets a white screen for me

    EDIT: NVM it works now thanks [​IMG]
     

Share This Page