Getting new DSi...will it have 1.5!?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by stanleyopar2000, Feb 1, 2010.

Feb 1, 2010
  1. stanleyopar2000
    OP

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,927
    Country:
    United States
    my DSi is having screen issues and it sounds to me like the Display drivers are corrupted...

    I have 3 months on my warranty and I plan on sending it in...

    I originally have 1.4 with my AceKard 2i fixed....


    if they fix my DSi...will they update it to 1.5?

    what do you think?

    is sending it in worth it?

    EDIT - 1.5 NEWS IS FAKE.

    I should get 1.4 if anything...which is fixed on my Acekard 2i = D

    thanks for the heads up = P
     
  2. DEagleson

    Member DEagleson Gamer Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Telemark
    Country:
    Norway
    Well, i just tried with my NDSi, and it reported that v1.4E is the latest version.
    Should be v1.4U for you.

    So just send it for repairs.
     
  3. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For the over 9000th time: there's no 1.5 update yet!
     
  4. Gullwing

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    Oh god... What the fuck is happening with you people? No of course they won't... And even if they will, you can allways update your cart and play games on the dsi.
     
  5. stanleyopar2000
    OP

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,927
    Country:
    United States
  6. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Man, that crap again?

    It's a crappy rumor spread by a italian site which seemigly doesn't even check things before posting them.

    It's reportedly fake. That's all.
     
  7. stanleyopar2000
    OP

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,927
    Country:
    United States
    well then lock this.....my worries have been resolved....

    thanks [​IMG]
     
  8. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    1.5 no 1.5 is old. They will give you 1.7 features Flash player, and lets you take videos. Plus does not block your flashcart since Nintendo was so nice that they just let the flashcart users slide.
     
  9. stanleyopar2000
    OP

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,927
    Country:
    United States
    starting to sound like the EoF now xD

    maybe in idiot land that would happen ; D
     
  10. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah, they have 1.6 which unblox the DS and DSLite flashcarts too.
     
  11. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    DS don't have display drivers...at least not ones that corrupt.... maybe the ribbon is damaged or not sitting right anymore...did you drop it?
     
  12. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]
     
  13. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Necessary?

    So far Nintendo don't update nearly as often as Sony, but when 1.5 really comes out, we'll know about it.
     

Share This Page