Getting corrupt data on a couple of games

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by Mariyan11, Oct 1, 2019.

  1. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    So I'm using the latest version of Atmosphere and firmware 9.0.0 and I was getting corrupt data on some games like Astral Chain, Link's Awakening and Mortal Kombat 11 while some games like Zelda BOTW, Smash etc. ran fine. I decided to do a factory reset and I installed Astral Chain first and it ran fine. Now I also installed Zelda BOTW and boom Astral Chain is corrupt. Any idea how to fix this? I'm a new Switch user so I don't know many things about it.
     
  2. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch

    Member
    9
    GBAtemp Patron
    pLaYeR^^ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Sep 18, 2014
    Austria
    Austria
    Your micro sd card is formatted to exFAT?
     
  3. Penny Morecash

    Penny Morecash Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Mar 10, 2015
    Yeah I'm on SX and Zelda BOTW has been corrupt on mine since 8.x, it used to work...
     
  4. Unleanone999

    Unleanone999 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    May 15, 2018
    Togo
    Fw 9.0.1/atmos 0.9.4 here and all my games work. Even all my old games like mario kart, botw, odyssey, etc. runs with no issue. Are you using the latest sigpatches?
     
  5. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    Yes, the format of my sd card is exFat. Forgot to mention I use an RCM Loader if that matters.

    Not sure. Can you link me to them?
     
  6. Unleanone999

    Unleanone999 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    May 15, 2018
    Togo
  7. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    Yes, I have those. Copy and pasted them onto my sd card and this was before I did the factory reset.
     
  8. Pythonimus

    Pythonimus Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Aug 5, 2018
    Bahamas, The
    Same for me, while upgrading to 8.x and using Atmosphere some games got corrupted, I just installed them again and it works until now.
     
  9. Unleanone999

    Unleanone999 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    May 15, 2018
    Togo
    I think you need to reinstall those games with issues. I usually use goldleaf to install nsp and so far so good everything seems to be working fine in 9.0.1.
     
  10. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    I did reinstall Astral Chain after it got corrupt and the same problem persists.

    I use Tinfoil, but I will try installing them with Goldleaf later to see if it works. Btw is your sd card format exFat?
     
    Last edited by Mariyan11, Oct 2, 2019
    KiiWii likes this.
  11. Unleanone999

    Unleanone999 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    7
    May 15, 2018
    Togo
    Fat32. I've already have so much stuffs in my card that it would be quite a headache to redo everything if I got corrupted because of exfat.
     
  12. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch

    Member
    9
    GBAtemp Patron
    pLaYeR^^ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Sep 18, 2014
    Austria
    Austria
    Format it to FAT32.
     
    Mariyan11 and Hayato213 like this.
  13. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    How will I put games on my sd card with the 4gb limit? Is there a guide for this somewhere?
     
  14. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch

    Member
    9
    GBAtemp Patron
    pLaYeR^^ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Sep 18, 2014
    Austria
    Austria
    You don't put them on the micro sd card but use USB Install.
     
  15. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    Any guide on how to do the formatting and use the CFW I have again? I bought this switch hacked, so as I said I'm a total newbie about these things.
     
  16. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch

    Member
    9
    GBAtemp Patron
    pLaYeR^^ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Sep 18, 2014
    Austria
    Austria
    1) Backup all files of your micro sd.
    2) Format it to FAT32. If the capacity of the micro sd is greater than 32 GB you need GuiFormat.
    3) Copy everything back except games which are bigger than 4GB. Installed files will never exceed the 4GB mark. No need to worry.
    4) If you want to install games now, use GoldLead and Quark. Guide: https://github.com/XorTroll/Goldleaf#quark-and-remote-pc
     
    Mariyan11 and KiiWii like this.
  17. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    So when I backup all the files on the sd card and after I format it to fat32 and put back the files in the sd card, Atmosphere and such will work as always? No need to do anything else regarding the CFW?
     
  18. KiiWii

    KiiWii Contributor

    pip Contributor
    18
    Nov 17, 2008
    United Kingdom
  19. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch

    Member
    9
    GBAtemp Patron
    pLaYeR^^ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Sep 18, 2014
    Austria
    Austria
    No. That's all.
     
  20. Mariyan11
    OP

    Mariyan11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    Bulgaria
    I'm at the final part where I want to install games from my PC and I've set up Quark and Goldleaf and I get the following error when I try to install with Goldleaf:

    An error ocurred attemption to install the NSP:
    Error: 2356-0009 (0x1364)
    Module: Goldleaf (356)
    Description: <invalid error entry> (9)
     
  21. NemesisPrime

    NemesisPrime Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 1, 2019
    India
    Have you installed latest sigpatches?
    gbatemp.net/threads/i-heard-that-you-guys-need-some-sweet-patches-for-atmosphere.521164/

    If you have done that and you still have the same problem. Power off and boot to Hetake (by RCM mode obviously). Then in Hetake select payload and choose the option fusee gelee.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...