Hacking Getting a pre-hacked PS3

Andim

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
And I have no idea what to expect. The classifieds listing reads as follows: "For sale is a jailbroken ps3 with the latest Rogero firmware, the ps3 comes with a 500gb hdd, 4 Controller, PS move + cam and a lot of games."

I have a lot of experience with Wii and PSP modding, but I've never so much as looked at PS3. How will I go about loading homebrew or "backup" games on to the system? Can I go online? Is there anything I need to be aware of, risks?

xcrimsonstormx

He called me a Nerd, I called him an Ambulance.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Multiman is your best friend.
Get an external drive 500GB - 1TB would be good makes transferring games easier.
You can go online, as long as your smart, and play games that have been out for a while... maybe a year or so?
And if you do get banned you ca always unban fairly easily on the PS3 usually for free.
Also this website has alot of info on Jailbroken, and jailbreaking PS3's.

http://www.ps3hax.net/

Would also ask the what Rogero he is running because the latest one supports PS2/PSP games as well as ISO's.
I also might include be wary if you are buying a Phat because they are alot more likely to YLOD (break) on you then slims.
Good luck!

Andim

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Multiman is your best friend.
Get an external drive 500GB - 1TB would be good makes transferring games easier.
You can go online, as long as your smart, and play games that have been out for a while... maybe a year or so?
And if you do get banned you ca always unban fairly easily on the PS3 usually for free.
Also this website has alot of info on Jailbroken, and jailbreaking PS3's.

http://www.ps3hax.net/

Would also ask the what Rogero he is running because the latest one supports PS2/PSP games as well as ISO's.
I also might include be wary if you are buying a Phat because they are alot more likely to YLOD (break) on you then slims.
Good luck!