GBC Emulator with save state...

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Chotaz, Dec 4, 2007.

Dec 4, 2007

GBC Emulator with save state... by Chotaz at 11:11 PM (1,250 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Chotaz
    OP

    Member Chotaz I'm back! :D

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Portugal
    is there any gb/gbc emulator that has save state feature?
    since lameboy missed that major thing, i wonder if there's any emulator with that feature around... [​IMG]
     
  2. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Goomba has savestates, but it is GBA homebrew.
     
  3. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] I never really knew that till you just posted that. [​IMG]

    Is the Compatibility of Goomba(Color?) as good as Lameboy's? Or even better?

    ~Nero
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Note that only Goomba has savestates, not Goomba Colotr. It's compatibility is fairly decent really. Both run some games better than others.
     
  5. Chotaz
    OP

    Member Chotaz I'm back! :D

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Portugal
    so no NDS homebrew GB/C emulator with save sate yet right?
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Not that I know of. Look into that French guy's work on DSboy; perhaps he added it in (though I highly doubt it).
     
  7. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    It might be added later on to Lameboy. However, if you want save states that bad, you're gonna have to use Goomba.
     

Share This Page