Hacking GBA to DS Pokemon transfer

frederick123

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi, I have only got my DSTWO recently, so I am new to the scene, anyway, I would like to ask gor a help.

Is there a way to transfer pokemon from GBA pokemon games that save only in real time save (leaf green, emerald) to DS games? And if possible, how?

Thanks

FireSeel

Trophies
XP
Country
In the DS pokemon games, when you beat the elite 4, you get to go to pal park, and if you have the GBA cart inserted, you can import 6 pokemon from your PC in the GBA game.

frederick123

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
yeah, I get that, maybe I should have specified :D

I am using DSTWO on 3DS XL, so I can not put GBA card in the first place. I am using NDS-GBA v1.21 plugin for DSTWO which saves GBA games only as real time saves, normal save from START menu does not work. So my question was if is it possible to get *.sav file from real time save and how to tranfer pokemons into DS saves with only DSTWO card.

but thank you for the reply

frederick123

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I do not think it is compatible with NDSGBA plugin, and as I have put few hours into the game, I would prefer to not to start over :)

As I have said at the beginning, I am new to the scene, so I do not really know what is and how Pokesav, Pokegen works, I will try to google it, but if anyone has any idea how to transfer in this specific situation, just let me know

I have read that something like this could be done by Desmume emulator, but I am not sure, if it works with the real time saves from NDSGBA plugin

Aeter

A walking contradiction
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
I do not think it is compatible with NDSGBA plugin, and as I have put few hours into the game, I would prefer to not to start over :)