GBA Slot for DSi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Statosphere62, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 6, 2009

GBA Slot for DSi by Statosphere62 at 3:42 AM (1,201 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Statosphere62
    OP

    Newcomer Statosphere62 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking.... Would it be possible to take a gba slot form a dslite, dsphat, or gba, and wire it to a dsi? Could it even launch the game? would you need an gba emulator (does not exist) to launch the game. I highly doubt any of this. But it would be cool to glue a gba slot to your dsi and run gba games. [​IMG]
     
  2. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe next year but for now ...no
     
  3. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    The problem would be finding where to wire it. And GBA emulation might be possible on the DSi since it has more RAM.
     
  4. Statosphere62
    OP

    Newcomer Statosphere62 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    ohh okay, i was just wondering
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    that can be done if you are a guy who has the knowledge of technical/hardware guy [​IMG]
    basically it will be a new generation of DSi + slot 2 [​IMG]
    answer = NO ?
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You'd need 2 things for that to work.
    1. A new DSi mobo with the connections to take a Slot2
    2. A custom firmware for DSi which allows it to utilise the Slot 2 card.

    So basically, its pretty much impossible
     
  7. tojomajojo

    Newcomer tojomajojo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    lol wut
     
  8. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Corrected.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page