GBA emulator?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by zigazav, Jan 9, 2012.

Jan 9, 2012

GBA emulator? by zigazav at 3:14 AM (1,004 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. zigazav
    OP

    Newcomer zigazav Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    OK, I need a little help with this. I want to find a GBA Emulator that runs on Max Media Dock, but EXPloader doesn't work right, can someone help me find one that works on MMD (Max Media Dock) please? Max Media Dock is all I have as a Flash Cart. (Got it for free. It's true!) I already have it updated high enough that I can play almost any DS game. (Newer games like Sonic Classic Collection don't seem to work though, due to "that program" inside the rom.) I just want to be able play hack roms on the go, not just using a computer or Wii.
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,891
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Whow, haven't heard of that puppy in YEARS!

    As far as a GBA Emulator...
    I don't think it's able to run..
    It doesn't have extra hardware onboard iirc.
     
  3. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    I remember the Max Media Dock too. Oh Datel...

    yeah, TC, Dino's right. The GBA emulator that IS available for DS/DSi is a Proof Of Concept, and won't run anything you care about. The MMD doesn't have the extra power needed to run GBA games, like say, the DSTWO has. Sorry. :(
     
  4. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye D:

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8,578
    Location:
    Doing your mom
    Country:
    Norway
    I don't know if the Max Media Dock is a slot-1 or slot-2 device and from Google Images it looks to be both. If that's the case, I don't see why it wouldn't already be able to run GBA games. It's such an old and obscure device though that I don't know the details about it.
    If it's just a slot-1 device you need to get a EZFlash 3-in-1 or similar GBA expansion pack, that'll enable you to use GBA Exploader on it.
     
  5. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,644
    Country:
    United States
    BAHAHAHA! MMD FTW!

    Sorry owned one of those exact monstrocities before i stepped up to a real flash cart. If you can call an R4 a real flash kart.
    You are out of luck unless you upgrade to a pricier cart with onboard processing for GBA games.
     
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,891
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Congrats with your 3000th post Borz
     

Share This Page