TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. DarkIrata

    OP DarkIrata GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey,

    just to be sure i hope some of you encounter also the "ERROR" message, if you try to make a RAM Dump in the Gateway Cheat menu on a 128 GB MicroSD card.

    I tested the same 3 Games..
    • Fire Emblem Awakening
    • Story of Seasons
    • Bravely Default
    with a 32 GB MicroSD Card and a 128 GB MicroSD Card. Only the 128 GB had that problem.
    Everything else is working fine with the MicroSD.

    Some other Infos:
    Old 3DS with Emunand on 10.3 (EU)
    No CFW or anything
    Both MicroSD's are form SanDisk.
    //EDIT
    46GB / 128GB in Use.
    H2testw without problems.
     
    Last edited by DarkIrata, Jan 10, 2016
  2. artur3004

    artur3004 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Use H2testw to check your micro sd
     
  3. DarkIrata

    OP DarkIrata GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Germany
    SD Card is fully functional.
    Also currently only 46GB/128GB in use.
     
  4. SuperSVGA

    SuperSVGA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    You could always try filling it up more and see if it's just a too much free space bug (although I doubt that would help).

    What do you have the card formatted to?
     
  5. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,078
    Country:
    yes , many people have issues when search 8bit unsigned/signed, save cheats, ram dumper when microsd is over 32GB
     
  6. SuperSVGA

    SuperSVGA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    Seems to work fine on my 64GB though
     
  7. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,078
    Country:
    fat32 or exFat?
     
  8. SuperSVGA

    SuperSVGA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    exFat
     
  9. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,078
    Country:
    @DarkIrata , what is your microsd formatted as?
    or it only affects 128GBs
     
  10. DarkIrata

    OP DarkIrata GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Germany
    My Card is also exFat. I tryed to search a few 8 / 16 Bit numbers without a problem. Just doesn't tested the Save function.
    32GB also exFat-
     
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,078
    Country:
    it's unsigned/signed 8 bit search that has problems with most people, not exact search 8bit
    if you don't mind format it to fat32 then it might work according to someone
     
    Last edited by dsrules, Jan 10, 2016
  12. NazoXIII

    NazoXIII Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    If your card is ExFat, back up your files and format your SD to Fat32. Depending on you OS you may or may not be able to do that without third party help, but if its all the same, I'd download a program called Guiformatter.
    It's the only workaround at the moment, I had the exact same issue.
    It seems for the time being, Gateway isn't supporting ExFat (on SDXC cards at least, so anything larger than 32GB).
    But to be completely honest. There isn't much reason to not be on Fat32, You'll be hard pressed to find anything that is above 3 GB, with the big games like MonHun and Bravely Default clocking in at 3.2GB maximum.
     
    Last edited by NazoXIII, Jan 10, 2016
  13. SuperSVGA

    SuperSVGA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    I think Xenoblade is 4GB, but you can just use the rom splitter.
     
  14. DarkIrata

    OP DarkIrata GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Germany
    I dont really think the problem is, that it's exfat. Since my 32GB card is also exfat and dont have the problems.
    And yep, all signed / unsigned searches give also an error.
     
  15. NazoXIII

    NazoXIII Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Its 3.6 trimmed from what I remember reading.
     
  16. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,078
    Country:
    it's error for 128gb exFat
     
  17. tony_2018

    tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    damn....128? I still haven't filled up my 64 yet.
     
  18. SuperSVGA

    SuperSVGA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 128 & 64 and both are about 75% full
     
  19. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,725
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Oh, ram dumping is not supported in exfat?

    That's explain the errors i had.
    Maybe next update/s will add support?
     
  20. DarkIrata

    OP DarkIrata GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Germany
    It looks like it isn't supported on 128GB Cards. But i will check the fat format, when im back home.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - MicroSD), Gateway, Cheats