1. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Hi guys hoping you can help me out here as ime really struggling!

    So I recently got a brand new set of gateway cards.
    I downloaded the latest firmware from the gateway site, installed the "Blue card" files onto the micro sd and put it in the bluecard and the "launcher.dat" onto the regular SD.

    Now when I tried to load the deep labyrinth from the DS menu it just errors out.

    So I read somewhere that i could use another flash card to install the gateway app, So I put it on my R4I and installed it no problems then shut down the system as it requested.

    However when I got to the DS profiles menu to launch gateway immediately after restart I just get the regular profile menu.
    I have also tried holding down the "L" button but that also does the same thing.

    Am I missing something? Could someone help me out?

    Thanks!

    Oh my DS firmware is 7.1.0-14E.

    Cheers again....
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,115
    Country:
    Australia
    You have to be on 4.x to use Gateway through the DS profile exploit. You will be better off following https://3ds.guide and returning the Gateway cards where you got them.
     
  3. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Thanks for the reply.
    I will look into that page, But I was under the inpression the gateway was good up to version 9.x?
     
  4. aos10

    aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,669
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Yes, it's good up to use on 11.2 also.
    Any thing higher will make not working, but there is workaround to use emunand gateway on 11.6.
     
  5. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,115
    Country:
    Australia
    Only the browser method, not DS profile.
     
  6. miss_nakano

    miss_nakano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Australia
    Remember to use emunand set up only. If not, you have the risk of being stuck on the stock firmware.
     
  7. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Thank you for the responses!

    So it seems I am missing a step in the process of installing this Emunand.

    Can anyone provide me with a link to a reliable tutorial or anything?

    Ive found a few but the method seems to differ and ime rather clueless tbh :P

    Thanks again guys.
     
  8. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're best off following what Quantumcat said just install B9S and return those Gateway cards they really aren't needed anymore.
    https://3ds.guide/
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  9. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Hey guys quick update.

    I have followed the guide through and my DS is still working so thats good LOL
    Excellent guide whoever wrote it btw. (if they are on here I thank you!)

    Just one more Q as I cant seem to find it written on the guide anywhere what do I do now?
    Am I right in assuming I have to convert my .3ds files to cia files and then install them with the hombrew fbi launcher?

    Cheers.
     
  10. AyanamiRei0

    AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can always check that iso site for the games and redownload them or follow this guide.
    https://3ds.guide/godmode9-usage.html#converting-a-3ds-to-cia
     
  11. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    All sorted now thanks for the help guys, You are awesome :)

    Anyone want to buy some gateways? LOL
     
  12. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,031
    Country:
    United States
    how much ?. . . as you now know they are not really worth buying this day and age so it would have to be cheep
     
  13. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Ile prob stick em on ebay as they seem to fetch more on there than you can buy them for new.
    God knows why but no point me sending them back as I got them from Cyprus.
     
    wormdood likes this.
  14. mrjoshuaco

    mrjoshuaco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    They have value to anyone that does cheat hunting/creation. It's still the best option out there for finding them, and in very rare cases, using them.
     
  15. titchgamer

    OP titchgamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Well I guess everything has value to someone :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Gateway, booting, cards