GAMMA QUESTION

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by darkrai1009, May 25, 2009.

May 25, 2009

GAMMA QUESTION by darkrai1009 at 2:37 PM (828 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. darkrai1009
    OP

    Newcomer darkrai1009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Philippines
    i have a wii w/ gamma backup launcher...it also has i modchip called d2epro.....but my Q is....If u play mario kart wii w/ gamma will it stop the update
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    With modchip use Gecko OS instead of Gamma. The old Geck OS always runs at IOS36, the new Gecko OS runs with the correct IOS and is also able to grab that from the disc. Installing that IOS is harmless, it does not do stuff you don't want.
     
  3. darkrai1009
    OP

    Newcomer darkrai1009 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Philippines
    but will it work at gamma...im afraid to brick my wii.....i dont know how to use Gecko and how to install it i have HBC
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Gamma is basically Gecko OS, but requiring a cIOS installed.

    How to start applications:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=155844
     

Share This Page