Gamma Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spritefreak, Jan 10, 2009.

Jan 10, 2009

Gamma Help by spritefreak at 12:26 AM (625 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I am following djtaz and his instructions on the following guide.
    http://www.iol.ie/~taz/wii/WiiHowToGamma.html

    I started my wii with a 3.1U and using the guide, I installed the WAD manager and also the Customer WM. When I try to load the IOS Downgrader, it gives me an error -116 and when I try the cIOS Downgrader, it gives me the same error.

    Do I need to do something to fix that??

    Anyone?!?!
     
  2. Ilive2frag

    Newcomer Ilive2frag Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    It's been awhile since I've messed with the loader and files but I'm pretty sure you don't need to downgrade just install the latest ios and backup launcher.
     
  3. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    So I was able to get the IOS Downgrader to finish. I am trying to use the cIOS Downgrader to get my firmware from 3.1U to 3.2U. It has been taking over an hour to complete. What should I do? My sireless connection may have stopped...not sure. Any suggestions?

    It says on the screen....Downloading System Menu v289, please wait...
    >>Downloadin content #11
     
  4. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is it still saying Downloading Content??

    dont take me at my word on this dude but i imagine if it hasnt began INSTALLING CONTENT...then you could just reboot and start again.

    wait for one of the gurus to come in and certify this i aint to sure on the inner workings of cIOS.
     
  5. arcaderat100

    Newcomer arcaderat100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    You don't need to downgrade if you already have firmware 3.3 or lower. Just continue and install the cIOS and the backup launcher. No need to downgrade.
     
  6. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone softmodding should down/upgrade to 3.2 for starfall protection, otherwise your screwed if you brick.
    Also the downgrader can be used for upgrading.
     

Share This Page