gamma backup problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Anti, Apr 26, 2009.

Apr 26, 2009

gamma backup problem by Anti at 2:16 PM (546 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Anti
    OP

    Member Anti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    GBATEMP!!!

    I need your help.

    For no apparent reason my gamma backup launcher stopped working properly. it just shows the "wiigators GAMMA" and then i see the little green box on the bottom left of the screen then its frozen. Now I have tracked it down to possibly the patched cios. I have the installer but THAT FREEZES TOO!!! it freezes at the press A screen.

    I've downgraded to 3.2 and its STILL doing it. Now not even my GC backups work. So Should I rip all my stuff and reformat the wii?

    I might also try step-by-step reinstalling.(thats what I plan to do)

    Thanks
     
  2. Elias843

    Newcomer Elias843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Take out all gamecube hardware, controllers, memory cards etc. and try again. It should work
     
  3. Anti
    OP

    Member Anti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    thanks that fixed it. I just need to reinstall the mios. thanks again
     
  4. Elias843

    Newcomer Elias843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol np, it happened to me before [​IMG]
     

Share This Page