Hacking Gamecube games not showing up in USB Loader GX

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
Hello , this was literally the last thing i wanted to do, was make a thread about this struggle i'm having. I'm very familiar with modding and been doing this for years but i am really struggling to get this thing working.

I'm currently using nintendont on the latest usb loader gx r1260.
Yes my HDD is 1TB , Fat32, 32k , etc.
Yes my path for games are correct on the usb loader global settings "usb1:/games"
Yes i have labeled the games in subfolders and renamed them all to "game.iso" within the game folder.
Yes my "wbfs" folder loads up Wii games but can not load up gamecube games from "games" folder
Yes i tick and reticked on the gamecube games to show up on usb loader gx.
Latest homebrew channel "1.1.2", Most likely everything up to date and everything perfectly set to play games.
Only thing that might be outdated are a couple of my ios files but then i don't know.

Trying to retrieve my syscheck on my wii but it keeps freezing.. other than that, Can anybody help with why gamecube games aren't showing up ? Thanks

Updated and added syscheck..

SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline Double_A R2-D2199 and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6175).
Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.2U (v481)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58
Hollywood v0x21
Console ID: 124704797
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
Boot2 v4
Found 206 titles.
Found 42 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stubs.
IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS12 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS13 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS14 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS15 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS22 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS31 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS34 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6175): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug NAND Access
IOS222[38] (rev 65535 Info: hermes-v5.0): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4 Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535 Info: hermes-5.1): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS236[36] (rev 65535 Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS247[37] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS248[57] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS249[56] (rev 65535 Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS250[57] (rev 65535 Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 07/30/2016.
 
Last edited by ZXHunter,

GreyWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2015
Messages
5,399
Trophies
0
Age
54
XP
1,516
Country
United States
Is the partition with the GC games on it primary? Also, make sure there are no hidden partitions on the drive. (OS X likes to put EFI ones on them.)

The game folder layout should be:
/games/game name [titleid]/game.iso (or disc2.iso)
 

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
Is the partition with the GC games on it primary? Also, make sure there are no hidden partitions on the drive. (OS X likes to put EFI ones on them.)

The game folder layout should be:
/games/game name [titleid]/game.iso (or disc2.iso)


I formatted on a Windows , i doubt there is an extra partition. Should be primary by default . And yes , i have folder layouts in that way , nearly 10 games & not one show up :(
 

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
Bump , still no solution , checked both ports of usb1 & usb2 . Was able to choose directory but still doesnt work . Any ideas ? :/
 

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
Take a screenshot of Disk Management with the drive connected.

Any idea of whats wrong ? :/ Just tested my wii games , none of them seem to work now. I cant send out systemcheck cus it constantly freezes..
 

Attachments

  • GBATemp Photo.png
    GBATemp Photo.png
    34.9 KB · Views: 2,420
Last edited by ZXHunter,

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
46
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,662
Country
France
All you detailed in your first post are good.

Other things I can think :
- verify that the path to the gamecube are correct in the loader's settings :
settings > user path > gamecube Main path : this one should point to usb1:/games/ (it's often the issue when updating from an old loader's version, as the "main" path was on SD)
settings > user path > gamecube SD path : this one can only be on SD, by default it's correct : sd:/games/

- verify that the device loading order is correct :
settings > loader settings > gamecube origin : can be
SD
Main
Main+SD
SD+Main
(the order defines which duplicate game to keep)
I guess you want to be sure "Main" or "Main+SD" is selected.


If still not working :
Are the game displayed and detected correctly when launching Nintendont directly from HBC?
if they are, then the issue is really inside USBLoaderGX. It could be one of the loader's feature to filter the games (favorites, parental control, categories).
tell us and we will check that.
OR, another option is to reset all settings : Settings > reset
all settings will be set as of r1260 default settings, resetting old settings kept from successive loader's update.
 

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
All you detailed in your first post are good.

Other things I can think :
- verify that the path to the gamecube are correct in the loader's settings :
settings > user path > gamecube Main path : this one should point to usb1:/games/ (it's often the issue when updating from an old loader's version, as the "main" path was on SD)
settings > user path > gamecube SD path : this one can only be on SD, by default it's correct : sd:/games/

- verify that the device loading order is correct :
settings > loader settings > gamecube origin : can be
SD
Main
Main+SD
SD+Main
(the order defines which duplicate game to keep)
I guess you want to be sure "Main" or "Main+SD" is selected.


If still not working :
Are the game displayed and detected correctly when launching Nintendont directly from HBC?
if they are, then the issue is really inside USBLoaderGX. It could be one of the loader's feature to filter the games (favorites, parental control, categories).
tell us and we will check that.
OR, another option is to reset all settings : Settings > reset
all settings will be set as of r1260 default settings, resetting old settings kept from successive loader's update.

Reset default settings and tried to follow your steps. Still doesn't load games, I even added it into my SD Card, Still doesnt show after i made sure it was set to SD games path. None of my wii games happen to work now. It might be that i formatted bad on my HD. I honestly don't know anymore. Here are my syscheck details...

SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline Double_A R2-D2199 and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6175).
Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.2U (v481)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 02.13.2007
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58
Hollywood v0x21
Console ID: 124704797
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
Boot2 v4
Found 206 titles.
Found 42 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stubs.
IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS12 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS13 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS14 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS15 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS22 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS31 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS34 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6175): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug NAND Access
IOS222[38] (rev 65535 Info: hermes-v5.0): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4 Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535 Info: hermes-5.1): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS236[36] (rev 65535 Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS247[37] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS248[57] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS249[56] (rev 65535 Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS250[57] (rev 65535 Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10
Report generated on 07/30/2016.
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
46
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,662
Country
France
the cIOS are fine.
the IOS are all patched, probably from using PimpMyWii or CIOSCorp. Usually not recommended, but that's not your issue as the loader doesn't care about them, and it wouldn't affect file listing on the loader, just launching them.

I really don't understand what's wrong.
If you reset the loader settings, and the files are to the correct paths, I don't see why it doesn't list them.
don't know why wii games are not working anymore either, as 249 is the default slot for games and you have v10-alt base56 which should be fine.
 

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
the cIOS are fine.
the IOS are all patched, probably from using PimpMyWii or CIOSCorp. Usually not recommended, but that's not your issue as the loader doesn't care about them, and it wouldn't affect file listing on the loader, just launching them.

I really don't understand what's wrong.
If you reset the loader settings, and the files are to the correct paths, I don't see why it doesn't list them.
don't know why wii games are not working anymore either, as 249 is the default slot for games and you have v10-alt base56 which should be fine.

Wii games were working perfectly fine when the hdd was completely WBFS using the wbfs manager . Now it doesn't work . I gave up the wbfs to put it in FAT32 to run both wii/gc games.. But now i can't do either . Any solution to this ? :/
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
46
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,662
Country
France
Force a partition refresh in the loader's HDD settings? (settings>hdd settings>first option)
I'm not sure if reseting the setting is forcing a partition refresh.
If you used to have WBFS partition, the loader could keep in memory that it's WBFS while now it's a FAT32.

I don't see what else could be wrong.
- delete the loader folder and start anew
- be sure the games are in the correct folder and structure (better use WiiBackupManager for wii games)
- cIOS 249 base56 or 57 for wii games
That should be enough. it is usually.

(Sorry, I helped lot of users today, I don't remember who did what and what I suggested or not :P)
 

ZXHunter

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
100
Country
United States
Force a partition refresh in the loader's HDD settings? (settings>hdd settings>first option)
I'm not sure if reseting the setting is forcing a partition refresh.
If you used to have WBFS partition, the loader could keep in memory that it's WBFS while now it's a FAT32.

I don't see what else could be wrong.
- delete the loader folder and start anew
- be sure the games are in the correct folder and structure (better use WiiBackupManager for wii games)
- cIOS 249 base56 or 57 for wii games
That should be enough. it is usually.

(Sorry, I helped lot of users today, I don't remember who did what and what I suggested or not :P)

Still no luck , i gave up on the gamecube games . Now my wii games go black screen when i load them up.. Switched back and forth in the loader setting with ios 249 & 250.. Still black screens.. Any luck ? :/
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
46
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,662
Country
France
I guess we don't have any more idea.

the issue is probably on your side (wrong setup, somewhere). either the partition, or the files, or the folders, etc.
or issue with the loader settings (delete the full usbloader_gx folder and do it from a fresh install again)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhhh that I have no idea
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    pretty cool though if so
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Or from what ive heard ways to set custom imgs for 1st party routers so locked down now days
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    OPNsense VM and specs and specs of system it's running on. https://imgur.com/a/S9wgGUD
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I've turned more features on in OPNsense lately and it's getting kind of high on RAM usage, I see. Probably bump that up to 4GB soon
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I wanna make a 8core router with support for 20gbps doesn't even sound that silly lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I only have 1 gig internet but internally I have 10 gig connectivity for everything on my lan lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    fiber connection from my desktop PC back to my core network switch
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    2 port HPE SFP+ PCIE NIC in my desktop and all of my servers
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    silly shit
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    eventually this desktop is going to act as a server too, just for the hell of it. Because this PC is WAY fucking overkill for how little I use it.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    And once I do that, my desktop OS that I interact with is just going to be a virtual machine and use GPU passthrough to connect everything
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Send it to me ffs
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    No because it's my desktop lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    The most use this PC is getting right now is 979 Chrome tabs open right now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This is my desktop there are many like it but it is mine alone
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Enabled PPPoE on router now no wifi connection lul
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Anyone knows
    where is Juan?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Taken by the feet police
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Horny jail?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It was a nationwide vote
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That does look good
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Does it have any more trailers?
    HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl: Does it have any more trailers?