game loading problem

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by daz2oo7, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    hi all am after some advice just put fireman sam on dstti card and im getting errcode-4 all other games i put on are workin the software on card is


    tTMenu Kernel (DSTTi & DSTT) v1.17a12
     
  2. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,393
    543
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    Errcode=-4 is geting more common for newer game's
     
  3. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    is there anything that can be done about it
     
  4. cbromley

    cbromley Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 22, 2010
    England
    Haven't tried that game yet, but do you have the lastest EXT, INFO, SAV files?
    If not get from here Link
     
  5. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,393
    543
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    If Pong are Reto would let the cat out the bag of how they do it , i would be onto it!

    Yes somethink can be done - I do know it has somethink to do with Arm7 and Arm9 files from a Rom that is not alowing it to load + some games do need a Hex patch in extinfo.dat file to make sure it loads proper - extinfo.dat file is kined of like a cheat are patch for each ROM - it dose much the same prinsable!

    If i just had that little push of what they did.... - I gave-up at one point...
     
  6. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,393
    543
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    Pong and Retro don't like the direct link - i edited mine bacause of this

    But they don't mined the Click Right and Save As link

    http://filetrip.net/d13165-TTDS-EXT-INFO-SAV-6-31.html
     
  7. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    tried that and still no joy there was list of known games that dont work and fireman sam was in there it say infolib needs to be added
     
  8. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,393
    543
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    infolib.dat is all what i have mentiond in abouth post

    If you wish to look at all the infomation inside of infolib.dat file you can open it with TTDT.exe

    Every game uses the encrypted seciond part of GameID + Hex boot code needed

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...t=0&start=0

    Also it can open extinfo.dat for GameIDs and offset's and hex to fix each game

    Boot and speedup code for infolib.dat has not bean found for this game - are offset's and hex for extinfo.dat to make sure the game load's proper!
     
  9. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    im a total noob and give up just goin to go and buy as i dont have a clue what im doin thanks all for help
     
  10. 0ddity

    0ddity GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    440
    1
    Aug 7, 2010
    Canada
    Ontario
    Don't buy the game, buy a card that can run it and other new games.
     
  11. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    what card would i need to buy for it to work thanks
     
  12. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,801
    6
    Sep 30, 2009
    Swaziland
    you have a special thread to talk about game problem...

    Why you dont use it?
     
  13. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    all i was doin was askin for help no need to get snotty about it and sorry if i put in wrong section im new hear
     
  14. 0ddity

    0ddity GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    440
    1
    Aug 7, 2010
    Canada
    Ontario
    If you really want this game (and other new releases) to work without hassle and without waiting months, you should get a Supercard DSTwo.
     
  15. daz2oo7
    OP

    daz2oo7 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jul 8, 2009
    thank you will look for one
     
  16. sealslayer19

    sealslayer19 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Sep 11, 2010
    Canada
    i tried pong's 6.31 but i keep getting a black screen on top screen and white touch screen freeze when i boot up my dstt, does anyone know why?