G6 Lite saves to M3 Real

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by theman213, Feb 4, 2008.

Feb 4, 2008

G6 Lite saves to M3 Real by theman213 at 9:33 AM (676 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. theman213
    OP

    Newcomer theman213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm currently changing from the G6 Lite to the M3 Real.

    As of what I've understood, both use .0 saves.

    However when I transfer my .0 .1 .2 saves from the G6 Lite and into my M3 Real, they don't show up?

    Any have any tips or know what I can do to help me out?

    I basically just want to:

    Transfer saves as: G6 Lite > PC > M3 Real

    It doesn't not work. Does anything need to be converted or such?

    Thanks for helping me out.
     
  2. lilaznkilla

    Member lilaznkilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Australia
  3. theman213
    OP

    Newcomer theman213 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, but that doesn't help. I have three saves ending with .0 .1 and .2

    None of these "need converting" according to the converter.

    Anyone encountered the same issues?

    The saves don't work for some reason.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you're talking about saves from DS games, they just need to be padded to 512KB. I wrote a set of batch files for Windows that will do this automatically. You can get them here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=1354

    Just drop the save files onto the G6 Real batch file (the G6 and M3 Real both use the same type of save file) and they will be converted automatically. Keep in mind that they will all be automatically renamed to .0.

    If you aren't using Windows, you can do this easily with a hex editor.


    If you're talking about GBA saves, they should just work.
     

Share This Page