Friend's M3i Zero doesn't work on 1.4

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Excellentnuke, Sep 20, 2009.

Sep 20, 2009
  1. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    The day the 1.4 fix for DSi came out, I flashed my friend's M3i and My M3i. I used the same procedure for each, though my friend's M3i took longer to flash (Same thing happened during its initial setup). It shows up as Danny Phantom on his DSi, however he started getting the 1.4 error that showed up every time a DSi flash cart that hasn't been updated to bypass 1.4 is ran. This started happening a few weeks after I flashed his M3i and he updated his DSi.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. dhjohn

    Member dhjohn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Are you saying that the m3i which was updated isn't working, or that flashcarts that are not updated won't work? If it is the first, I have no ideas. If it is the second, the m3i update only makes that cart work with 1.4, it doesn't make all carts works on that dsi.
    ~dhjohn
     
  3. Excellentnuke
    OP

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    Both were flashed and updated. However, my friend's doesn't work on his 1.4U DSi. Mine works on his DSi and mine works on my 1.4U DSi.
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Trying using the same power cord and micro sd that you used to flash yours.
     
  5. razdor

    Newcomer razdor Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Israel
  6. pdocquier

    Newcomer pdocquier Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    Of course I bet your (friend) card didn't work on your DSi right ?
    Well his card is damaged. Probably a contact issue with the SD slot.
    You can try M3i without micro-SD it will do the same things.

    So,
    - return/replace the M3i-zero if you can
    - try to put a piece of paper between microSD and plastic cover (no garanty)

    PS: M3i team have a good game support and great front-end but their linkers quality are weak !
     

Share This Page