Freezing in cheat screen?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by synce, Nov 11, 2009.

Nov 11, 2009

Freezing in cheat screen? by synce at 6:34 AM (690 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. synce
    OP

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    I've tested a bunch of games on the 2i and haven't had any issues, but several times when I try selecting cheats AKAIO freezes on me. I'm using v1.5 with the latest loaders. Is this a common issue? Any quick fixes? I wanna cheat [​IMG]

    This isn't a white/black screen issue by the way. It's freezing on the cheat menu. I think it happened on one of the Castlevania games, and something else...
     
  2. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
  3. synce
    OP

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I dl'd it from "AK2/AK2i loader" section. Should I be using one of the others?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you added the codes yourself and it freezes on you?
     
  5. synce
    OP

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Nah they came with the firmware/loader. It's not a consistent thing so I can deal with it if there's no fix. If there is though I wouldn't mind [​IMG]
     

Share This Page