1. Ranidu

    OP Ranidu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    hi
    I'm on an o3ds version 11.5.
    When I open freeshop it's works and downloads the titles and work perfectly but when I try to download any kind of it freezes for a second and closes it self and "an error occurred" popup. I thought because I haven't used my 3ds for months I updated it via qr code with fbi. Still no use. I know the new update 11.8 doesn't work with freeshop but does it apply to 11.5 too? Or is it something else?
    Thanks hoping for a reply soon.
     
  2. Localhorst86

    Localhorst86 Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,442
    Country:
    Germany
    freeshop is done for on the backend. It doesn't matter what firmware you're using, Nintendo has locked the CDN.
     
    ConKonner and Ranidu like this.
  3. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,751
    Country:
    United States
    Freeshop no longer work on any firmware on any system.
     
    Ranidu likes this.
  4. Ranidu

    OP Ranidu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Aw ok. Does cia still work or are there any freeshop alternative?
     
  5. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Pride Imp!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,917
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Nintendo started updating the CDN to block freeShop (and other homebrew like it) from accessing their network. This is a server side update that is unrelated to the user's OFW and nothing we can do to fix it.
    CIAs can't really be blocked via OFW updates, which is to say that they still work. There's no way to access the CDN, so even the alternatives like CIAngel were blocked too.
     
    Last edited by Lilith Valentine, Sep 10, 2018
  6. Localhorst86

    Localhorst86 Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,442
    Country:
    Germany
    installing .cia files via FBI is still working. You'll have to get .cia files from other sources, though.
     
    Ranidu likes this.
  7. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,751
    Country:
    United States
    You can install CIA you find online, we can't link you though on where to get them.
     
    Ranidu likes this.
  8. Ranidu

    OP Ranidu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Even If I install them via .cia I can't play online right ?
     
  9. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,751
    Country:
    United States
    You can play online, no ban so far for anyone.
     
    Ranidu likes this.
  10. Ranidu

    OP Ranidu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Ok. thank you for the support bye

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Wops haha
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Freeshop, working,